We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean Rooms, Clean Common areas, Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms, Clean Common areas, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Great place, clean, friendly staff, Clean efficient breakfast area, late check out available and convenient to I-75. Good restaurants nearby. Stayed here twice in less than a week. They remembered me! Again, very clean rooms and common areas. These folks get it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank classonabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    107
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
243
129
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Judy Plant was awesome! It's because of her that we would come back and stay at your hotel. The hotel was very nice too, but the friendliness, making us feel like family, like we were at home is all Judy! Thanks for such a wonderful few days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pminear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We booked this hotel through a Busch Gardens package deal. This was an awesome hotel from check in to check out. The free beer upon arrival (late) Thursday night was just what was needed after 4 hours on I-75. The only problem encountered was the cab took an HOUR AND A HALF to get to the hotel Friday when we were setting off to go to Busch Gardens. There is no shuttle service and parking is $20 at the park. I called the front desk apporx 15 ~ 20 minutes before we were ready to leave. We were trying to get to the pasrk early to avoid the lines for the roller coasters but ended up sitting in the lobby for over an hour. They have a deal with some guy (Cola? Colo?) instead of just calling a larger company. The staff was very understanding and paid the tab for the ride over. Over all I was very satisfied with the room and the staff. Would definatly come again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank achelle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Less than 10 minutes from Busch Gardens, basically on one straight road. Rooms are everything you would expect with very comfy beds. The staff make the hotel special and number one rated.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooneys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

3 friends and I spent a weekend here for a scrapbook retreat held by Scrappendipity Retreats. We can't wait until we can come back to enjoy another one! We came from the Orlando area and the hotel was conveniently located right off I-75 and surrounded by lots of dining and shopping options. Our scrapbooking accommodations were in a large room on the first floor of the hotel and it was so nice to be able to run up to our room, put on our pjs, and head back down to the scrapbooking room to craft to our hearts content! Scrapbooking was available around the clock. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and our rooms were comfortable and so reasonably priced. The 4 of us shared 2 rooms and we each had a comfortable Queen size bed. Breakfast was provided (though we slept late both days and missed it) but based on our companions experience, there was a nice selection of breakfast foods available-hot and cold. I would not hesitate to book another retreat at this hotel and hope to do so in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolep76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

My 6 year old godchild and I stayed at this hotel during a trip Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The hotel was clean and the staff knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel is located about 7 miles from the parks, about 20 min on surface streets. Housekeeping missed a few spots on the first day, but a comment to the front desk fixed the issue. This is a child friendly hotel, and you should expect to see lots of small children at breakfast. The breakfast is generous and varied. When we were here they also offered free ice cream in the evenings. This was a huge success with my 6 year old companion. The hotel staff is very helpful providing park and area information, and appear to have a close relationship with Busch Gardens. I would return to this hotel on a future trip.
Our room was a spacious 2 queen bed room. There was no mini fridge or microwave, but they do have in room coffee.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anacri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

A newish hotel about 30 minutes from Tampa airport (going north on I-75). We had a lovely suite for a very nice price. Used it as a stopover after flying from London and onward to Miami Beach. 'Judy' in reception very helpful. And they gave a good recommendation for a meal nearby at night - The Stonehouse Grill. My only reservation was the buffet breakfast with polystyrene crockery and plastic knives and forks.Think that is taking 'running on a budget; a bit too far.

Room Tip: Take a suite - twice the size and a fraction more in cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faktoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
15.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
14.2 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Address: 8310 Galbraith Rd, I-75 (exit 270) at Bruce B Downs Bl., Tampa, FL 33647-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#16 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out why New Tampa is the 'Place To Be' The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is closest in New Tampa to Busch Gardens and University of South Florida (USF). This beautiful Hotel & Suites is located in the pristine 'New Tampa' area of Tampa and is easy to get to at I-75 exit 270. The hotel is close to everything; yet it is nestled in a peaceful nature preserve area. New Tampa is exciting, clean, fresh and new with over 15 restaurants and 5 golf courses. From the hotel you can walk to the new 20 screen movie theater, restaurants and shopping.This Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is recognized as having one of the best guest service ratings of any hotel in the country. It features a heated outdoor pool with lushly landscaped grounds, free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless access in public areas, a business center, fitness center and the hotel s own putting green. The 27 suites also include a wet bar and 47" TV's. Executive suites & presidential suites feature Jacuzzi tubs, glass enclosed showers and multiple TV sets. This is the closest Express in New Tampa to Busch Gardens, USF-University of South Florida, DTCC, T-Mobile, USAA, Verizon, Coca-Cola, Achieve Global, Washington Mutual, JLM Industries, Telecom Park, Hidden River, Highwoods Preserve, Museum of Science & Industry, Moffitt Cancer Center and more. Pets under 35lbs are allowed in a limited number of guest rooms with a $50 deep clean fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites New Tampa i-75 Bruce b. Downs
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing