We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Venue for Concerts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre

The MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre
Ranked #52 of 195 things to do in Tampa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Outdoor Concert Music Venue
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
317 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great Venue for Concerts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We went to see Depeche Mode and had lawn seating. Because of the shape of the lawn you can see the stage nicely from everywhere. The lawn is uncovered, but luckily we had great weather. Bring a blanket or low chairs. They also rent chairs. Supposedly you are not allowed to bring tall chairs but some people who sat in front of us did, obscuring our view a little. There are many vendors selling drinks and food (expensive). The sound was good and we had a nice experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lizardtiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    47
    32
    17
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Uncle Kracker ZZ Top and Kid Rock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The wife and I drove to Tampa from Fort Pierce to see this concert at The MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre. The acoustics were pretty good, and even though it rained, we still had a good time! We will go here again if the right concert pops up (3+ hours drive).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Last Time!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our second time coming here hoping for the best to see ZZ Top! As expected the parking was a nightmare! Had to park on grass saturated from rain, many cars were stuck in mud. Had nearly 3/4 of a mile to main gate. After getting into gate and buying an $11 Coors Light and a $15 frozen drink the security ushering you into your seat said you couldn't bring the beer in to see concert! What the Hell, are you serious!! To top that off after we got to our seats many people around us had cans of beer, and the Marijuana smell was so strong it was ridiculous! The threesome in front of us wouldn't sit down, they were up dancing the entire time passing around the weed! This is the last time we are coming here! We left after about 45 minutes... Way to go Mid Florida Amphitheatre.... Oh yeah and try to get someone on the phone tht works there... Nobody answers and they don't return your calls!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The Worst Venue in Tampa”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Do not spend good money to attend shows at this venue. If it's not raining, you'll sit in the most poorly executed traffic control scheme of any venue I've ever seen. Then you'll walk about a mile to the venue. I've been, or tried to attend a couple shows at this venue. A complete rain wash-out has happened more than once. For this last attempt, to see Maroon 5, we sat for an hour in traffic just outside the venue. Traffic is still jammed up as the show begins. My advice: stay away, choose another venue to see your favorite group!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ifindsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Concert Venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

So its no longer called 1-800-ASK-GARY Amphitheatre, its now The MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre.
It was a nice spacious venue. It was a little hot under the covering, but it was August in Florida! ;)
The only complaint is the beverages are a bit pricey! Other than that we enjoyed it very much and plan on seeing many more concerts here!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bunnyaja27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre also viewed

 

Been to The MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing