We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Time!!!”

The MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre
Ranked #56 of 196 things to do in Tampa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Outdoor Concert Music Venue
South Pasadena, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Last Time!!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our second time coming here hoping for the best to see ZZ Top! As expected the parking was a nightmare! Had to park on grass saturated from rain, many cars were stuck in mud. Had nearly 3/4 of a mile to main gate. After getting into gate and buying an $11 Coors Light and a $15 frozen drink the security ushering you into your seat said you couldn't bring the beer in to see concert! What the Hell, are you serious!! To top that off after we got to our seats many people around us had cans of beer, and the Marijuana smell was so strong it was ridiculous! The threesome in front of us wouldn't sit down, they were up dancing the entire time passing around the weed! This is the last time we are coming here! We left after about 45 minutes... Way to go Mid Florida Amphitheatre.... Oh yeah and try to get someone on the phone tht works there... Nobody answers and they don't return your calls!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    48
    33
    18
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The Worst Venue in Tampa”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Do not spend good money to attend shows at this venue. If it's not raining, you'll sit in the most poorly executed traffic control scheme of any venue I've ever seen. Then you'll walk about a mile to the venue. I've been, or tried to attend a couple shows at this venue. A complete rain wash-out has happened more than once. For this last attempt, to see Maroon 5, we sat for an hour in traffic just outside the venue. Traffic is still jammed up as the show begins. My advice: stay away, choose another venue to see your favorite group!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ifindsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Concert Venue”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

So its no longer called 1-800-ASK-GARY Amphitheatre, its now The MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre.
It was a nice spacious venue. It was a little hot under the covering, but it was August in Florida! ;)
The only complaint is the beverages are a bit pricey! Other than that we enjoyed it very much and plan on seeing many more concerts here!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bunnyaja27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
335 reviews
144 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Funshine music Festival, Inaugural Event”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Attended the Saturday concert of the inaugural Sunshine Music Festival and saw Ted Nugent, Styx and REO Speedwagon. We had box seats so we sat under the cover and it was an enjoyable evening with a light breeze blowing through. The only down side was the water pressure for both the Mens and Women bathrooms was almost non existent. Also from Gate 1 to the amphitheater was a hike. Refreshments are pricey.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank OBX717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ZAC BROWN BAND”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I loved the performance and had excellent seats. 800-ASK- GARY theater is showing its age, and did not like the exit experience. Far too few exit doors for the mass crowd leaving.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre also viewed

 

Been to The MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing