We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
Review of Shrimp & Co

Shrimp & Co
Ranked #235 of 2,384 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Humble
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

On our vacation to Florida we had the best food here. I had seen online that they had steamer pots to we decided to try it. Good choice. The good was excellent and the staff was very attentative. Would definately good back and tell others.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    49
    11
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a little place but the food and service was good. I will defiantly go back if i am ever in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawson, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Business group lunch”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great variety of seafood for lunch menu. Small location, comfortable atmosphere for small group or large. Service was a bit slow, especially during a lunch hour time frame.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great casual place for very good seafood!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A casual seafood eatery that has no pretentions, so go as you are..no need to dress up...We had a very good meal and everything served was cooked perfectly. The Fun Crab dip was not overly rich as some creamy dips can be and served piping hot with bread for dipping. Extra dipping bread was needed and that was only a dollar extra. No price gouging here! The sangria was very pleasant. More of a refreshing thin version that was perfect on this hot day ( My favorite is from Vizcaya on Dale Mabry, if you want to use that as a barometer). The Florida basket of seafood was more than enough for two people..three would have had plenty to eat. It was all very fresh tasting. The shrimp cole slaw is very different, a bit spicy, but delicious. Had to take some home as well. A side of hush puppies were some of the best I've had in this area. Fried, but not greasy. And to top off the delicious fresh food, our server, Brian was excellent, very personable, without being intrusive. The assistant waiter with the long blond ponytail, was extremely efficient, caring and friendly as well. ( Sorry, I did not ask his name) We are very much looking forward to going back to the Ybor City Shrimp and Co. Free parking all day on the weekends and after five on weekdays.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eatoutmorethanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
97 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always A Good Bet”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just had another great meal at Shrimp & Co in Ybor City. The Shrimp Scampi was delish and the bowl of Manhattan Chowder was equally gur visit to Tood. This is a must stop for your visit to Tampa, Florida.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayburycapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp & Co also viewed

 

Been to Shrimp & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing