We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Sushi Restaurant”
Review of Ocean Blue

Ocean Blue
Ranked #1,498 of 2,400 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Move over Sushi Alive, there is a new awesome new sushi restaurant in Carrollwood!
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Sushi Restaurant”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We tried Ocean Blue when it first opened in Carrolwood and we saw their Happy Hour sign. Now we go almost every week. From 4:30 to 7 they have a 1/2 price sushi menu and drinks. The sushi is already reasonable but that makes it a real deal. Most of the sushi is cooked so that even our non sushi loving friends enjoy it. Their chicken wings are also terrific. They have another deal from 10pm to closing where everything is 1/2 price but that's too late for us.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Madams89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
308 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“What a find in carrollwood!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a great restaurant and found one in Tampa Florida. We walked in and our waiter was great. Very helpful and attentive. The restaurant was comfortable and relaxing. The sushi and shrimp yakisoba was very delicious. Wow we were very happy with this restaurant. We recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Tampa.

    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Way to End Your Work Week”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Ocean Blue offers a relaxing experience at the end of a work week. Sushi is great, terrific happy hour prices, and an awesome jazz band on Friday nights during happy hour. It's nice to go somewhere on Friday after work and be able to enjoy conversation and live music.

Great way to start your weekend!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TampaAbuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“horrible service”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

hate hate this place. horrible service and sushi is mediocre. The only compliment I have is that their drinks are good. If you want to try this place, definately order a few drinks to help you pass time because you will be waiting for a while for your sushi.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guiltlesspleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best sushi in carrollwood!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great food! Every time I go I try something different and it is all amazing! The spicy tuna tartare is the best I have ever had.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank totalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing