We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice”
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Romano's Macaroni Grill
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
232 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Solid choice”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Food is always good, the price is right. Wine is plentyful, how can you go wrong. My favorite dish is the pan seared pork chop with pea & mushroom risotto.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pier5660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Helpful and friendly”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My wife and I were flying out of Tampa the next day and stopped for a late lunch. Having come off a cruise we needed to do some laundry. After our meal we asked the server, forgive me I can not rember her name, if she knew of any laundrymats in the area. She pulled her smart phone out and located one complete with directions. The meal was great and the service was above and beyond. Great Job and great restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“always a good bet”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This restaurant always has good food at a fair price.
This is a good date place, if you go later in the evening.
This is a great family place. They can be crowded and noisy on Sunday's( after church crowd)!
They have a pretty good wine selection, and the table wine is great!
They do a great job with the salmon!...Fire grilled...Excellent!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food - great location”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a consistently good restaurant chain...excellent food, nice atmosphere. And this particular restaurant is located in the same shopping complex as DSW, Nordstrom Rack, Target and Whole Foods. My friend and I enjoyed a morning of shopping and then had lunch accompanied by their (surprisingly good quality) house Chianti. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClwMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing