We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for Just Us--great value for price”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gwunderli...
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for Just Us--great value for price”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My fiancé and I found this property flipping through Tripadvisor, and it was perfect for us as we have no kids so the room was plenty big. We saw families with as many as four kids so the resort apparently worked for them.

The beach is very small but if you are going during a time that is not busy, it is fine. Not the best beach in the Tampa/St. Pete area.

The view out the window to the pool and the river behind it was an unexpected bonus. We saw Dolphins several times and sting rays once when by the pool.

The owner keeps the room very clean and there were a lot of unexpected goodies such as kitchen supplies, extra bathroom toiletries, music speakers, chairs, etc. The large windows were tinted so we could keep them open during day with the great view and still feel private.

There is not a whole lot to do around the resort at night time as the tiki bar closes at 11 and is really the only night option there (it was slow bc of going during the offseason) but the grocery store, dollar store, food options, etc are within reasonable driving distance. Try the Fish House!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cferrers
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing location”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 3 year old for 5 days in early February and had a great time. The location was far enough away from big city chaos yet close enough to drive to many activities. The view was relaxing and unobstructed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
razzi1
manitowoc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bahia beach resort a quiet getaway”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

the resort itself was very nice. the unit we stayed in was no more than a motel room with some extras. we hit the area with cold weather 60s and very windy. the room had two desk chairs for seating. could have used a sofa sleeper in the room instead of an extra bed once forced in not very comfortable. had a . balcony unable to use because of the cold & windy conditions.it overlooked the pool and the bay. guess we just hit cold weather

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the grounds and amenities located in the resort
Liked least: the unit & the weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you hit a cold weather spell, and hope to welcome you again in the future. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy the view from the balcony, then-- it is our favorite spot to watch the sunrise, with our morning coffee. At times, our guests have spotted manatees and dolphins!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the grounds and resort amenities, found the property and room to be of good value, ‘as advertised’, and that you would recommend the location to other travelers!

As noted in our listing, our rooms are spacious studios and offer 2 Queen Beds. Our guests have found this to offer flexibility and comfort for families (vs. pullout couch). We do appreciate your input - thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankADav...
Long Valley, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for the money”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We found the unit to be clean, well appointed and very convenient to Tampa, St. Petersburg and Anna Marie island among some of the places we visited. The restaraunts were very good and the pools were excellent. The only complaint I can think of was that the bay beach (water) was very warm and fairly sea weedy. That being said we ventured out to several gulf beaches and perhaps the "need" to do so allowed us to have a more diverse vacation. Mr. Chu was excellent to work with and I would highly recommend renting from him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient, great pools
Liked least: The bay water was not as great as expected
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
666Curly
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to crash”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My sister, daughter and I were in town to see my niece receive her Masters from USF.
We spent most of our days out sightseeing so we didn't spend too much time in the room. The time we did spend was pleasant. There was a coffee maker in the room so my sister and I would have our coffee on the balcony. The room was very clean when we got there. It made our stay in FLA very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coffee maker
Liked least: Limited towels, we had to clean them to re-use.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael F
Albertville, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort~ very clean rooms, pools, grounds and kid friendly.”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

LOVED this resort. My kids had an amazing time. Plenty of activities and close to everything. Basketball goal, pools, beach, and rooms were very clean and not overcrowded. Will definitely be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A
Cali, Colombia
1 review
“wonderfull place an attention”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Mr. Warren was a friendly person and the place is a great corner. Quait and lovely place.
My daugther an Nephiu had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing