We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't be back”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Burger 21

Burger 21
Ranked #445 of 2,369 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The first time we went we had good service and burgers cooked the way we wanted: rare.

This last time the service was practically non-existenant (went at 5:00 p.m. Sunday) moderately crowded. Our burgers came out well and medium well. We were going to return them but couldn't get any wait staff attention for such a long time so we ate them. The fries sweet potato and regular were ok but extremely salty. Did not try the shakes. Overpriced for below-average service and food. The music was way too loud also.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasmineFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawthorne, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was a very nice place for a quick and pleasant dinner. Dined with my grandson and two of his college roommates. Food was good. Milk shakes were awesome. Burgers were delicious and there was a wide variety to choose from. Restaurant was very well kept and dinner was enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of many good burgers in Tampa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Friends and I wanted a burger, we thought about a few places and ended up at Burger 21. Not a bad place, clean white look with friendly staff. I had the sliders and friends had various burgers. The burgers were good, not the best I have had, like I said above, one of many good burgers in Tampa. They had hand dipped shakes that are pretty good and a few craft mayo's, etc. I would recommend trying it to say you did, but keep searching for that burger nirvana.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I3838CGpatrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
603 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Completely average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

They do have variety which is there strongest selling point. Burgers are OK. Unfortunately their prices are too high to be just OK. Not memorable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TampaTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The salads are huge enough to share”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

When we go we either get each something different and share or order a salad and share because the salads are huge and if we don't share we end up having to get the rest to go. The prices are average to other restaurants in the area it seams.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JANNAWYNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger 21 also viewed

 

Been to Burger 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing