We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza!”

New York New York Pizza
Ranked #188 of 2,398 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This place has some awesome tasting pizza no matter what time of the day you go there! Check it out! So flavorful!

Helpful?
Thank Beavers_Kleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    36
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best pizza I've found ”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Nothing beats New York pizza and this place has real New York pizza. I ordered the pizza with ricotta, basil and tomato. It was the best pizza I've ever had in Florida! There is just one problem I have with it. That it's not closer to where I live!

Helpful?
Thank jackblack81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Bought a slice from the window. Reasonably priced and bigger than my head! Tasted pretty good too! They also sell canned drinks for $1 each. Can't beat it for a good, quick meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Asu1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Friendly service”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Was hungry for pizza and wandered into this shop. Service was super friendly, shop was clean and big... (would not have guessed that from the outside). Pizza was wonderful, the small salad is pretty darn big and loaded with more than lettuce..... beer was cold, service was fast. I would highly recommend. They have walk up street service as well as outside tables too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pjhench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delivery Available”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We arrived very late from the airport and our hotel suggested this restaurant for delivery. I will be unable to comment on the restaurant because we had delivery service from the restaurant. The delivery was very prompt, the food was very hot, and the salad we ordered was made with very fresh ingredients. So delicious!! I would definitely order from them again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faith327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to New York New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing