We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK place to eat - if you have time” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #338 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In the Landside Building of the airport.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OK place to eat - if you have time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We ate hear while waiting for a flight. The food was of an acceptable standard but the service a little slow. The restaurant is located on the landside of the central complex

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sion99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    54
    22
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
187 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“A welcome place to spend a pre-flight meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had three hours before our flight, and had not eaten since the night before and it was now 12:30 p.m. Needless to say, we were hungry. There were several choices in the airport but we settled on Friday’s as they used to operate a decent franchise at home. Our humus appetizer was served with warm pita bread, and our seafood offerings of fried and grilled shrimp were very good. I was offered a large complimentary Stella Artoris with my meal and we finished with warm whiskey cake. It was a great way to eat and relax before our flight and we had plenty of company as I saw no empty tables. I can’t vouch for breakfast, but it sure was a good lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grendyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“What a waste of time AND money.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Had too much time to kill while waiting for an arrival so i decided to have breakfast. The menu selections are poor, the only form or eggs are scrambled. I got ONE cup of coffee, no water, no refill, so I ran out before I finished my room temperature eggs. Finally waitress comes by (after I am finished) I request a check, wait another long time for that, wait even LONGER for her to return to pick up the check and my card, wait longer still, for her to finally bring it back to sign. I already expected to pay ballpark prices for airport food, but at a place where time is essential, this was waaaaay too long to wait for service, the food is overpriced, even at a greasy spoon they will at least refill your coffee..... and to make matters worse.... it wasn't even very busy. Next time I'll just go to the Starbucks. They may be pricey, but the coffee is good and the service is always outstanding.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank regnadkcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food at the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This Friday's is at the Tampa airport. It is a wonderful place to have lunch when waiting for your flight out of Tampa. The Sedona Bean Burger was very tasty with a little hot spicy flavor. Would definitely eat there again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank codysmomnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmvale, Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bright spot of our long airport wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a very long time to spend at the Tampa airport between leaving our crisue ship and catching our flight.

After finally checking in we were starving so chose TGI Fridays.

I never really expect much out of airport dining but had to comment that this was fresh, fast, and not overpriced for the location.

A pleasant surprise.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnywithachance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing