We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Empress Tea Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Empress Tea Room

Empress Tea Room
Ranked #10 of 72 Coffee & Tea in Tampa
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
“Empress Tea Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Went there on a Saturday evening. There was a performance this evening, and the show was boring. The food was good, but I felt there was not enough to eat..

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    27
    7
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Odessa fl
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to take friends family and couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have been to tea food is excellent. I have gone to Mystery and Dinner theater. Have had great service. Recommend to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Cas1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, florida
2 reviews
“Fabulous Food-Lovely Atmosphere-Slow Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

The Empress Tea Room is a lovely place for tea, lunch, or special occasions. The food is absolutely fabulous! I could sit and eat their scones and devonshire cream all day long! They have a wonderful selection of teas, and other yummy foods as well. The owner/manager and wait staff are very friendly, and go out of their way to make this a memorable experience. My only complaint is that on both of our recent visits, the service has been quite slow. To me it was worth the wait, but many of my friends had a similar complaint. Overall, it's a great place for to visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank newzgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had great fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Other than standing in a line a while at the beginning for check in and seating the experience was nice. Once seated with other patrons at your table you receive a waiter and they tell you what to expect without telling you everything so you will have unexpected fun. We did a "Whodonit" experience with clues given by actors/actresses that come in and play act. You are also involved as well and get props for that. The meal was good also. Something different to do.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank seagirljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We felt like Queens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

A wonderful atmosphere great service delicious food a totally enjoyable visit. We will definitely go again and again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Empress Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing