We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Finest Haunt!”

The OFFICIAL Ybor City Ghost Tour
Ranked #14 of 80 Tours in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As the sun sets, the restless souls of Ybor City's past begin to stir. Join us on a two hour tour to learn their stories as you walk the streets of this historic town with your guide.Tours begin at 6:30 p.m.Monday through Wednesday and 8 p.m. on every other night. Reservations are required. $25. per adult.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Finest Haunt!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Sunday Dec. 29, 2013 – The Ghosties were out tonight! We have been on Ghost Tours in Key West, St. Augustine, Savannah, Asheville and New Bern and this was by far the best. This tour actually has paranormal activity – as a professional photographer, I enjoy these tours as an opportunity to learn some history and do night photography without worry. On this tour, I captured orbs, and an energy burst with ghostly face.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    10
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must do”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I have been on nearly a dozen haunted tours (London, Paris, Charleston, S.C., etc.) and this was one of our absolute favorites. Greg is an excellent tour guide and keeps you intrigued the entire time. He has amazing background knowledge and could answer any question I had (I love that in a tour guide...someone to give you the inside story). The history woven throughout the tour is fascinating and gives you glimpse into Tampa history and culture. The ghost stories are great too...I was thoroughly creeped out by Jose Louis Avellanal. It was also great to be able to go inside some of the buildings which is not a guarantee on every tour. Finally, you are given the opportunity to electromagnetic readers that buzz and beep whenever you are near a hotspot. It is a fun touch to the whole experience.

This is a must do activity if you are visiting Tampa or even if you are looking for something to do besides the same old dinner and movie. I would highly recommend Ybor City Ghost Tours.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Upperlipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best Ghost Tour We Have Been On!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Greg was our guide for this tour which started out at a Cigar Club (not a fan of smoking so stayed outside) and much of it was history as most ghost tours are but where this one is different is we actually were able to go inside two buildings instead of just standing and talking about them.

When in the buildings more history was given and we were given equipment to check out the ghosts ourselves. The first building had zero activity but the second was crazy with activity.

We have been on several tours over the years including some very haunted cities like Savannah, GA and Charleston, SC but this tops them all!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank loribledsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little history, a little ghost hunting....a great time!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went on Halloween night, and it was a great 2.5 hour tour! We learned a lot about Ybor's darker history, and was able to go inside 2 buildings. Even with ghost meters, did not see one....but a good time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 669jamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft Myers
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ghost tour”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We been on several tours in other cities, but by far this tour was one of the most interesting we have taken we plan to return in the future and take it again,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The OFFICIAL Ybor City Ghost Tour also viewed

 

Been to The OFFICIAL Ybor City Ghost Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing