We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took very good care of us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Ranked #16 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Tarpon Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Took very good care of us”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were there for a wedding and had a large block of rooms. The staff was great. They shuttled us back and forth from wedding; even rented extra vehicles because there were so many of us. They kept the bar open late so we could all party late and spend time together.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    164
    70
    36
    15
See reviews for
178
157
39
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My hat goes off to Ms. Cayla Conley, she single handedly saved the day. My experience upon arrival was not one of the best. Clerk seemed overwhelmed because of another guest. Ms. Conley stepped in and handled the situation with knowledge and control. The next day I spoke with her and she assured me that she would make every effort to see that my experience was a positive one. She exceeded my expectations and made a bad situation very good....thanks to Ms. Conley my family and I were very satisfied and would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Craven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Craven M,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing Cayla, it made her day! We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Yours truly,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

In town at the HGI Tampa East Brandon. The hotel was busy with group events and what seemed ot be a pretty rocking wedding group. Still the hotel common areas were serene and inviting, the food at the restaurant tasty, and the drinks never watered down. The room was clean. A great stay at the hotel and I'll definitely be back. Special thanks go to Tarah at the front desk who was amazing, Stephanie who was also great, and the manager Kayla for her helpfulness.

Room Tip: No complaints. I was fairly close to meeting rooms but had no noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Jeff J,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your kind comments about the staff during our next team meeting. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hotel was very accommodating to all guests. Would be nice to have shuttle to airport. Food was very good. Nice clean hotel. Great value.Breakfast has made to order eggs, pancakes and french toast. Staff seemed to have a great attitude.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
David D,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business needs and we look forward to being of service the next time you are in the area!
Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I booked here primarily for two reasons, one being close to Hard rock casino, and especially because they described that they had a shuttle that would take you to within a five mile radius. We had previously stayed at a nearby Fairfield Inn which was perfect but thought since we are Hilton gold members and Hilton grand vacation property owners that we would be loyal to our chain this time. Our usual plan was to go to the casino and be able to have a few drinks without worry of DUI or hassle of parking by utilizing hotel shuttle. Wow! I couldn't believe at check in that on a friday night their shuttle service ends at 9:00 PM, yes I said 9:00PM! What good is that? So this property will definitely be off our list only for this reason but if you don't depend on their shuttle, everything else about the place was great. We did opt for the breakfast instead of additional hilton honors points and it was not good. At least if their staff had been better equipped to handle the crowd and been more organized if probably would have been good. I was only able to snag a few pieces of fruit and a yogurt. I was really looking forward to some eggs, etc, but like the shuttle, not meant to be.
I guess the one pet peeve that really irked us? I accidently left my ipad charger behind and called as soon as I realized it. Fortunately they did have it and asked me if I wanted them to just use "my credit card on file" for them to mail it back to me. I left another item behind sometime back at another chain that I DON'T own vacation property in NYC with nor am I even a gold member with their chain, yet they were kind enough to drop it in the mail at no charge. Obviously this does not mean very much to this particular hilton property.
So the bottom line is, stay here, but plan on driving yourself, don't forget anything in the room and either get down for breakfast first thing in morning or skip it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Ttmb,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I regret you were inconvenienced with the shuttle times. We welcome any opportunity to improve and use all feedback from our valued guests to perfect our guests’ experiences. I would also like to apologize for the issues you experienced during breakfast. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and I will be talking with my team regarding your concerns and comments . Again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliz city, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Convenient with central location. Tarah was great at front desk. Great outside terrace to relax under the trees. Hotel situated in safe natural preserve. Restaurant staff was helpful. Take advantage of the free transportation to the Casino!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Christopher G,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thanks especially for recognizing Tarah, it made her day! We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Yours truly,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel offers plenty of free parking in its lots. However, because it's in a business park, there is nothing within walking distance. Expect to need your car to go anywhere because the hotel has limited food service and only a tiny shop on site. As a Hilton Honors Diamond member, we received complimentary breakfasts, including cooked to order food, and upgraded rooms, both of which were appreciated. Beds are comfortable, but the room décor is looking a bit tired and in need of updating. There is a small exercise room and a nice outdoor pool. A nice touch is complimentary coffee in the lobby all day. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevators will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielBeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
DanielBeryl,
Thank you for your review and your loyalty to Hilton. We greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments. We will be going through a refresh beginning in June 2014, which will include all of our guestrooms, restaurant and meeting/event facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to see our new look.

Yours truly,
Dannialle Neville, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Address: 10309 Highland Manor Dr, Tampa, FL 33610-9149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#15 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing