We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Hilton World Sale
Ranked #10 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here last year on our way to a cruise. This was one of the most accommodating places we have stayed. The staff was attentive, the room clean and the breakfast wonderful with a great variety of food. We were able to park our car there and and leave it for the duration of our cruise. They provided a shuttle service to the ship dock and a return service when we got back in port. This is a great choice if you are visiting Tampa whether going on a cruise or just visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Redirecting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Redirecting,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of our great hotel to future travelers. I’m happy to hear that our hotel was ideal for your cruise travels and you found the shuttle service to be of great value. We appreciate your kind comments about our attentive staff, clean rooms, and great breakfast selection. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    135
    53
    28
    7
See reviews for
146
123
31
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is an awesome hotel!!! This is the cleanest and friendliest hotel we have ever stayed at and we travel A LOT!! Every staff person you came in contact with greeted you and had a smiling face. The front desk staff was amazing and always asking if we needed anything when we passed. The breakfast buffet was amazing and the Chef Stevie was awesome, we have 4 kids and he was always willing to cook whatever they wanted and did it with a smile on his face. They loved the Mickey Mouse pancakes!! The room was the cleanest room we have ever stayed in! Thanks Patricia!! She always made sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay!! The pool area was amazing and the pool was very clean. This was the best hotel we have stayed at and will be going back!! Just a tip and this has nothing to do with the hotel DO NOT order food from the restaurants that slip the papers under you door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Joe W,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel. I’m pleased to hear that our clean accommodations, pool area, and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay for you and your family. We have a great team of dedicated associates that genuinely care about providing each guest with an exceptional experience. I’ll be certain to recognize Stevie and Patricia with a special commendation for their hospitality and outstanding service. We look forward to your next visit for more family fun with us at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Front desk staff was excellent! Very courteous and friendly and was very willing and happy to help us find things to do in the area (shopping!!). The room was very clean and felt so much like home (Thanks Pamela for a job well done in cleaning!). Will definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Pool view has great rooms and lots of sunshine during the day. We stayed above the pool area. Nice r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank san c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
san c,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing the experience with us at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about our clean accommodations and our staff’s excellence in service. We have a great team of associates dedicated to providing each guest with an exceptional experience. I’ll be certain to pass along your complimentary feedback to our team and recognize Pamela with a special commendation for her outstanding service. Thank you again for writing. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The staff and accommodations at this hotel are excellent.
The chef made omelets to order, perfectly. Other servers were aware of special diets, restrictions and adjusted the meals accordingly without making a fuss.
Interactions with all staff were easy, welcomed and everyone was eager to please.
When going to conferences some members are willing to share and this would not be a problem because the rooms are spacious and even the standard 2 bed room would be acceptable.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious so 4 people can comfortably fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Sue S,
I’m happy to hear of your pleasant stay, and your appreciation of our excellent staff. We have a great team of associations that are dedicated to providing an exceptional stay for each guest. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great hotel with an even better staff! I was greeted and checked in by both Lisa and Tara, who were both very professional and welcoming. My room was very clean and exactly as described. Jasmine was tending the bar and was a great bartender. My drink was never empty upon request. These are the type of people who make staying at Hilton Garden Inn's an amazing hotel atmosphere. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oneabgol4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Oneabgol4,
We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about our clean accommodations and wonderful staff. I’ll be certain to recognize Lisa, Tara, and Jasmine for their warm hospitality and excellence in service. We appreciate you patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to other family and friends. This particular Hilton Garden Inn is located in a business area that is quiet and set apart from other companies that's in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
5 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Barbara F,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon. We appreciate your recommendations of our great hotel to family, friends, and future travelers. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a good clean room. Though really did not feel the love for a Hhonors member. Basic items like a late check-out had to be asked for, and then offered with a gruff response. Disappointing.

Breakfast staff are excellent, as is the food quality.

Hotel management felt it was ok to leave room invoices half outside the room with all personal information clearly visible to anyone outside. How much would it take to slide it completely under the door?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BnT03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
BnT03,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon, and we’re glad you enjoyed our clean accommodations and friendly breakfast staff. I appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the areas that we fell short in meeting your expectations. I assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our guest experience. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Address: 10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing