We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
508
184
83
42
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
184
83
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoffice parkstate fairgroundsbusiness parkthe hard rock casinobreakfast staffbusiness tripeasy accesswould stay againa great stayhome away from homeshuttle servicebusch gardenshgibrandonweddingamphitheater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 844 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is an awesome hotel!!! This is the cleanest and friendliest hotel we have ever stayed at and we travel A LOT!! Every staff person you came in contact with greeted you and had a smiling face. The front desk staff was amazing and always asking if we needed anything when we passed. The breakfast buffet was amazing and the Chef Stevie was awesome, we have 4 kids and he was always willing to cook whatever they wanted and did it with a smile on his face. They loved the Mickey Mouse pancakes!! The room was the cleanest room we have ever stayed in! Thanks Patricia!! She always made sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay!! The pool area was amazing and the pool was very clean. This was the best hotel we have stayed at and will be going back!! Just a tip and this has nothing to do with the hotel DO NOT order food from the restaurants that slip the papers under you door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joew655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Joe W,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel. I’m pleased to hear that our clean accommodations, pool area, and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay for you and your family. We have a great team of dedicated associates that genuinely care about providing each guest with an exceptional experience. I’ll be certain to recognize Stevie and Patricia with a special commendation for their hospitality and outstanding service. We look forward to your next visit for more family fun with us at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Front desk staff was excellent! Very courteous and friendly and was very willing and happy to help us find things to do in the area (shopping!!). The room was very clean and felt so much like home (Thanks Pamela for a job well done in cleaning!). Will definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Pool view has great rooms and lots of sunshine during the day. We stayed above the pool area. Nice rain shower with a pleasant view. A/C very cold!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank san c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

san c,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing the experience with us at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about our clean accommodations and our staff’s excellence in service. We have a great team of associates dedicated to providing each guest with an exceptional experience. I’ll be certain to pass along your complimentary feedback to our team and recognize Pamela with a special commendation for her outstanding service. Thank you again for writing. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The staff and accommodations at this hotel are excellent.
The chef made omelets to order, perfectly. Other servers were aware of special diets, restrictions and adjusted the meals accordingly without making a fuss.
Interactions with all staff were easy, welcomed and everyone was eager to please.
When going to conferences some members are willing to share and this would not be a problem because the rooms are spacious and even the standard 2 bed room would be acceptable.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious so 4 people can comfortably fit.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Sue S,
I’m happy to hear of your pleasant stay, and your appreciation of our excellent staff. We have a great team of associations that are dedicated to providing an exceptional stay for each guest. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great hotel with an even better staff! I was greeted and checked in by both Lisa and Tara, who were both very professional and welcoming. My room was very clean and exactly as described. Jasmine was tending the bar and was a great bartender. My drink was never empty upon request. These are the type of people who make staying at Hilton Garden Inn's an amazing hotel atmosphere. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oneabgol4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Oneabgol4,
We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about our clean accommodations and wonderful staff. I’ll be certain to recognize Lisa, Tara, and Jasmine for their warm hospitality and excellence in service. We appreciate you patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to other family and friends. This particular Hilton Garden Inn is located in a business area that is quiet and set apart from other companies that's in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
5  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Barbara F,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon. We appreciate your recommendations of our great hotel to family, friends, and future travelers. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews