We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Ranked #17 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
south florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding Weekend”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We just recently stayed here with about 120 friends and relatives for my daughter's wedding. Even with such a large group, our experience was wonderful. I worked with Cayla and Helen in the Sales office and they were just fabulous ... always available and friendly, yet experienced and professional. They worked with us on every detail. They also helped us set up catering in our suite for a Sunday morning breakfast that went beautifully. Many of the guests commented to me about how friendly the staff was and how nice the rooms, with such comfortable beds.

Cayla was going to be away on our weekend so she gave me her cell phone number and when I had a problem with one of the outside vendors (not even related to the hotel), I called her and she stepped right in and helped to get things resolved! What incredible customer service!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hm2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
hm2g,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hilton Garden Inn. We’re happy to have been a part of your daughter’s wedding celebration, and we’re glad you had a wonderful experience. I appreciate your kind comments about our comfortable accommodations and our staff’s excellence in hospitality. I will be sure to recognize Cayla and Helen with a special commendation for their outstanding customer service. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    164
    70
    36
    15
See reviews for
178
157
39
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

What this hotel lacks as far as modern amenities it more than makes up for in customer service. Jasmine and Kathryn in the restaurant take fantastic care of you each and every time you visit. Lisa and Tara at the front desk treat each guest as if they've stayed on property dozens of times. Chef Daryl can creatively cook with the best of them. Without hesitation, I say that this is the hotel to stay at in the Tampa/East Brandon area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Jason C,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon. I’m delighted to receive your kind comments about our wonderful staff and their excellence in service. We have a great team of associates dedicated to providing each guest with an exceptional stay. I will be sure to recognize Jasmine, Kathryn, Lisa, Tara and Daryl with special commendations for their outstanding service. Please continue to make us your choice hotel when visiting the Tampa/East Brandon area. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A wonderful hotel! Very clean, very quiet location. Front desk staff were superb! Business center well equipped. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to any of my family or friends. Very nice patio area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your review and wonderful feedback on our hotel and staff. We enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate your high recommendations of our great hotel to future travelers. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very nice stay. Quiet and comfortable. Very good breakfast and service. Internet connection was easy to use without any problems. Great place for business people to stay. Meeting rooms available if needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
John C,
I’m delighted to hear from you, and glad you had a pleasant stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn. It’s wonderful to receive your feedback on our quiet hotel, comfortable accommodations and value added amenities. Please plan to visit us again soon the next time you’re in town on business. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Thanl-you for your kindness and every time we come back to visit you all. All we get a nice smile and greetings and those delicious chocolate chip cookies. We will see you all again in July 2013. Keep smiling and Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank stevie34289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
stevie34289,
It’s great to hear from you! We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and their excellence in hospitality. We look forward to having you as our guest in July. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. They don't pick you up from the airport, but they do have a shuttle for short excursions off the property if you need it. They took out the spa/hot tub. This may be a show stopper for next visit as the purpose of this visit was the US Hockey National Championships. This is a big deal when you need to relax in the spa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Patrick W,
Thank you for your review and kind comments about our great hotel and friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn while in town for the US Hockey National Championships. I apologize for your disappointment with the hot tub, unfortunately we had to have it removed because of the new ADA lift regulation, the lift would not fit. Your feedback is important to us, we sincerely value you as our guest. the next time you book with us please contact me personally and it would be my pleasure to upgrade you to a room with a whirlpool Jacuzzi tub, hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

From the warm cookies that welcome you and the customer service, This Hotel is one of my favorite when I'm in the area. Love their restaurant as well! Much Better than the complimentary breakfast you get in other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
It’s great to hear from you, and we’re happy you enjoyed your stay and our friendly service. Please continue to make our Hilton Garden Inn your choice hotel and be sure to visit us again soon. We’ll have a warm cookie waiting for your arrival. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Address: 10309 Highland Manor Dr, Tampa, FL 33610-9149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#15 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing