We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hilton Garden Inn Brandon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #10 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Shorewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn Brandon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very nice stay. Quiet and comfortable. Very good breakfast and service. Internet connection was easy to use without any problems. Great place for business people to stay. Meeting rooms available if needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
John C,
I’m delighted to hear from you, and glad you had a pleasant stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn. It’s wonderful to receive your feedback on our quiet hotel, comfortable accommodations and value added amenities. Please plan to visit us again soon the next time you’re in town on business. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    136
    53
    28
    7
See reviews for
147
125
31
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Thanl-you for your kindness and every time we come back to visit you all. All we get a nice smile and greetings and those delicious chocolate chip cookies. We will see you all again in July 2013. Keep smiling and Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank stevie34289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
stevie34289,
It’s great to hear from you! We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and their excellence in hospitality. We look forward to having you as our guest in July. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. They don't pick you up from the airport, but they do have a shuttle for short excursions off the property if you need it. They took out the spa/hot tub. This may be a show stopper for next visit as the purpose of this visit was the US Hockey National Championships. This is a big deal when you need to relax in the spa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Patrick W,
Thank you for your review and kind comments about our great hotel and friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn while in town for the US Hockey National Championships. I apologize for your disappointment with the hot tub, unfortunately we had to have it removed because of the new ADA lift regulation, the lift would not fit. Your feedback is important to us, we sincerely value you as our guest. the next time you book with us please contact me personally and it would be my pleasure to upgrade you to a room with a whirlpool Jacuzzi tub, hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

From the warm cookies that welcome you and the customer service, This Hotel is one of my favorite when I'm in the area. Love their restaurant as well! Much Better than the complimentary breakfast you get in other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
It’s great to hear from you, and we’re happy you enjoyed your stay and our friendly service. Please continue to make our Hilton Garden Inn your choice hotel and be sure to visit us again soon. We’ll have a warm cookie waiting for your arrival. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a business trip. Our client, who is a Hilton rewards customer booked our rooms. We had a slight issue upon arrival; the front desk was called and they promptly and very pleasantly tried to remedy the situation. We are very pleased with Hilton Gardens and when traveling, will consider Hilton Gardens as our first choice. Get place for business travel.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
J T,
We are pleased to hear from you and happy to have had you stay with us while in town for business. It’s great to know the issue you encountered upon arrival was resolved promptly and professionally, and you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate you considering Hilton Gardens as your first choice hotel for business travels, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Went to a wedding at Cross Creek Ranch and this was the hotel that provided a group block. When we booked, the block was full so we had to book at full price. However upon arrival, we were told that the hotel went ahead and gave us the lower block rate! We got a wheelchair-accessible room (didn't ask or need it), but I don't mind these rooms because they're usually larger, especially the bathroom, though no tub. Staff and service were nice throughout and the brunch after the wedding was excellent with an omelet chef present. Only complaint would be that when I asked for a late checkout, I was denied and told that too many people already got late checkout and the cleaning staff needed rooms to clean. I'm a Hilton HHonors member so I felt this could have been accommodated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orlandomountaineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
orlandomountaineer,
Thank you for your review. We’re happy to have had you as our guest and appreciate you staying with us while in town for a wedding. I’m pleased to know our staff honored your stay at the wedding block rate and I''m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the omelet chef at brunch. I appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for not being able to accommodate a late checkout. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stay at this hotel twice a year and we can expect the same cleanliness and friendly staff at each visit. They are consistent on the way they have treated us and most important to me the overall appearance of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us twice a year and we’re delighted to know that we have consistently provided you with the exceptional stay that you’ve come to expect from us. We value you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Address: 10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing