We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Ranked #29 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Rested our heads here for one night on the way to a point further south. Typical HGI, but a little dusty around the edges. Front desk staff very efficient and courteous, as was the dining staff. Location can't be beat - a short distance from the interstate and surrounded by several office buildings, so it was quiet and a safe place for the night. No qualms about leaving our trailered boat in the parking lot. Not our first stay here, a bit disappointing to see the room furnishings a bit shabby and the public areas with a visible layer of dust. Overall though, a decent place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEteacherandRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and safe surrounding. Thank you for your comments on our guest rooms. We look to roll out the new "Project Grow" at the beginning of 2014 and possibly as early as this fall. “Project Grow” is the new standard lobby initiative that the HGI brand is expected to have completed. We anticipate an update on our guest rooms at this time as well. We are very excited about the upcoming changes and invite you to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Cayla Conley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 804 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very nice location. Close to everything, but tucked away from the traffic noise. Generous discounts for AARP and/or AAA members. Very accomodating personel. Rooms offer coffee pots, microwaves and mini fridges. Great breakfast buffet. Beds were SO very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi Maria,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. One of our greatest features is that we are close to the highway, but "tucked away" from the noise. We are so happy that you were able to experience our Garden Sleep System Beds. With multiple settings to choose your desired firmness...our beds are comfortable to almost everyone! Please stay with us again soon.


Sincerely,

Cayla Conley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Spent a night here as it was close to an event we were going to the next day. It is a nice property, in a good location. The place is clean and the front desk people very nice and helpful. The breakfast we had was good.
The interesting part comes in that when I booked this as a gold member; one of the options was to upgrade to the "Presidential Suite" for much cheaper than it would normally cost if the suite was available. Well it was.
The rooms were very nice and the very cool thing was there was a pool table in the room. Would I call these rooms "Presidential;" may be a bit of an overstatement. I will not say there was anything wrong with the rooms, just that my impression of what a suite with that name would look like and what kind of amenities it would have was not in this suite. That being said; I would stay at this property again and if given the chance, would try for same upgrade.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear John,

The staff of the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon thanks you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We pride ourselves on customer service and our breakfast offerings. We are pleased that you enjoyed those aspects of your stay. We also realize the Presidential Suite is our most popular room and are glad you found the room to be as special an experience as intended. Please stay with us again soon and we look forward to making your next stay even more memorable.

Sincerely,

Cayla Conley
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were here for one night and really liked this place. We felt like we were in heaven after checking out early at the Hampton Inn Tampa/Brandon-- the HGI was so much nicer and surprisingly was $30 less expensive than the Hampton. The grounds around the hotel are beautiful, room is typical HGI, very clean and comfortable, staff is friendly. Breakfast was very nice -- its not included but is only $10.95 with an option for a less expensive continental version.We would definitely stay here again when in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. We are tucked away in a business park, yet close enough to the highway for easy access to I-4 and I-75. Our goal is nothing short of making sure your next stay is even better. Please visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Cayla Conley
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice hotel! Great restaurant with good service and food quality. Nice gym and very nice overall look-clean and pretty. Room a great size with fridge and microwave. Mattress too hard and internet connection spotty at best, otherwise really nice stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear David,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience. From our records it seems that we may have been updating our wireless network at the time and it seems that you may have been connected to our old infrastructure instead of the new connection. On your next stay please engage any of our friendly staff in assisting with any issues that may arise. Also, our Garden Sleep System beds are adjustable. Our staff can assist you with specific instructions on reaching your desired comfort level. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Cayla Conley
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Most of my hotels are Hilton Gardens.so I do feel I am giving an honest rating "average" .

The front staff is very nice and it seems there are always staff at the front desk so that's great.
As far as the lobby and dining I thought it too awkward to sit at the bar since the bar is set to high for the average person to sit at the bar without feeling you have to reach up to the top to rest your arms.i am 5"10 by the way.

The dining room chairs seem to be losing their stability.two chairs that I tries wobbled from the are and seat joints in the wood giving.
The room I had was very clean and maintained but felt dated from what I am used to in HG's.
From the bathroom to furniture made it feel like a Hampton Inn (same company) then. Business style Hilton garden.

Why stay here? It's clean staff are great and for the area this is a place I would stay again

Why not? If you expect the newer style HG you may feel that it is dated.also they used to have smoking rooms converted to non smoking that that may be another factor in your decision

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your review. We always strive to meet and exceed guest expectations. We are constantly updating our hotel while remaining compliant with Hilton Standards. We recently completed a renovation on our new Pre-Core fitness center. Future updates are planned in accordance with Hilton guidelines. Please feel free to engage our staff with any concerns you may have. Please visit us again soon.
Sincerely,

Cayla Conley
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Love this hotel, location. Will stay there again, again, and again. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast chef is a hoot. It is a quiet and very lovely place to stay. The dining room is open 7 days each evening, which is nice after a long day of driving. The location is right off I-75 but situated in the trees.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCOS0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again on future stays.


Sincerely,

Cayla Conley
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Address: 10309 Highland Manor Dr, Tampa, FL 33610-9149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $98 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing