We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Stay at Hilton Garden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Ranked #10 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quality Stay at Hilton Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on 12/10. Hotel wise it is pretty much the standard Hilton Garden. Usual services, all nice, quick easy check in. Location not as bad as folks say. Just off I-75 in a business park so it is in its location to cater to the offices, training complexes etc in this particular business park. Actually very easy to find, just off MLK. Not much around but they have a map and it is a short drive to everything. Just down street form Hard Rock casino and State Fair Grounds. Shuttle service is available for a fee, way way cheaper to rent a car at the airport (specials and only paid $30 versus shuttle at $25 one way. One thing that went above and beyond for me was Mon. night on the business computers trying to print my boarding pass for the next day the computers would not print properly. asked up front, they also had problems so they let me go into their office and the manager for the night logged on to my airline site let me log in and she printed off everything for me. They did not have to do this but went beyond expectations so I was very thankful. Breakfast the next morning standard Garden buffet. Good quick and easy.

Room Tip: rent a car versus shuttle, actually cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gborotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property! We pride ourselves in outstanding customer service. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    141
    56
    29
    9
See reviews for
153
132
34
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
343 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Another good Hilton Garden Hotel. It met my expectations in terms of nice, clean room with a sweet bed for a good nights sleep and wi fi connection. Service was okay. Breakfast was okay. Dinner there was above average, however. The actual hotel location in the area is farther away from things then you may expect given turns and traffic so allow extra time when going out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hi Phil,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are "tucked away" in a safe location. For your next stay, I wanted to let you know that we have a shuttle that travels in a 5mile range. This shuttle will take you to the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, the local mall, and various restaurants. This allows you to sit back and relax while we do the driving. Please visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I recently traveled to Tampa on business. I had several repeat appointments at a hospital in the city of Tampa. This is a good hotel if you want to stay away from the noise of the airports, which was my only other real choice due to the location of my customer. The hotel was fine, the staff was good. The only real problem I had was the location. This hotel is in a business park on the corner of Highlands Manor Drive and MLK Jr. Blvd. Again, it was convenient to my customer, but that was about it. The 3 nights I stayed at the hotel I had to travel down the highway a couple of exits in order to find any decent restaurants (or civilization for that matter). Traveling for meals eventually became a hassle. All in all, this is a fine hotel. Hilton has better and worse properties. Location was easy access to my customer, but terrible for everything else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FourInTheFamily70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Good Morning,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. One thing that is unique about our hotel is that we are "tucked away" in a safe business park. I wanted to let you know that we do have a shuttle that can transport you to the mall or anywhere else you would like to go within a 5 mile range of the hotel. We also have a restaurant on site for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Thanks

Cayla Conley
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights, great hotel. The staff is super nice and very accommodating of just about any request. Wireless had good performance. They even have a business center with printers where you can print something from the wireless in your room and pick it up on the printer in the business center, instead of having to copy files to your thumb drive and try to print the files from your thumb drive with the right software on their computers, very handy. Good restaurant onsite for breakfast/lunch/dinner. Nice pool area and pool, convenient to major roads, would stay here again in a heartbeat. Had a "firmness dial" on each side of the mattress of the king bed to supposedly adjust mattress firmness, but I couldn't tell the difference - bed was very comfortable anyway.

Room Tip: Higher floors will keep the road noise down, although the road noise would not be bad on any floor s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Good Morning!

Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. We take pride in excellent customer service and are proud to fly the Hilton Garden Inn Flag. Please visit us again when you are in the area.
Please let me know if I can be of service during your stay.

Have a Great Day!
Cayla Conley
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while on business. Close to major highways, so easy to get to. Friendly staff, and room was super clean. Breakfast is not included in the room rate (as is the case with many other hotels in the area), and there is a restaurant right in the lobby. Did not eat there, but checked the prices-- a bit high! Free coffee in the AM, however.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DKG_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for your great review of our property! We pride ourselves in outstanding customer service. I am glad that you were able to experience it. The next time you do stay with us please try out our restaurant. We have great food and good sized portions. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Cayla Conley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The hotel is tucked-away inside a quiet business park. It is not fancy, but very clean, very well kept, and the staff is both friendly and very attentive. Our bed was SUPER comfortable, the a/c was ice-cold, the towels were fluffy,and the bathroom were very clean. The grounds are very lush, and the swimming pool is mostly empty. In addition, the hotel is located 5 minutes from I-75, which makes for an easy access to the area. I highly recommend it if you're looking for an above average hotel in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingTheCoop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife and I love staying at this hotel. The rooms are super comfy and the staff is such a pleasure (the treats at arrival are awesome as well). The garden tubs are truly amazing and the jets just dont quit. The hotel is secluded and tucked away nicely. This is a great place for couples who need some alone time. The breakfast is really nice and features fresh fruit and made to order omlets. I reccommend this hotel to anyone who loves a relaxing and nice environment.

Room Tip: All the rooms are PERFECT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAddict727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
8.2 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Address: 10309 Highland Manor Dr, Tampa, FL 33610-9149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing