We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible food!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samaria Cafe

Samaria Cafe
Ranked #63 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stopped by today for brunch and we were incredibly happy that we did!! My Spinach Mushroom Quiche was light,airy and cooked perfectly. My friends Country Benedict was superb! The owner, Georgia stopped by to ensure that our food was cooked perfectly and she has a smile that seems to go on forever. We will definitely be back and I will gladly recommend Samaria Cafe to all my friends and neighbors!! Downtown Tampa is blessed to have such a great place to relax and enjoy good old fashioned homestyle cooking!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jf330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    42
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Rarely do I give something all 5's but this place deserves it. The owners and staff made us feel very comfortable and the food was delicious. I had breakfast...some of the best frittata I've ever tasted.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank briandfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I went here for breakfast. Everything was exactly what you would expect for a breakfast cafe. They have a full breakfast menu, and the waitress brought me a pot of coffee so I didn't have to look fo her when I neede a refill. I would go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wine-guy13413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful family owned place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Samaria Cafe is our favorite Sunday brunch place. Broad menu ,very reasonable prices and great coffee. Attended by their owners makes it feel like you are home.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank 56Jun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really good food, fair price, friendly owners.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

We eat here at least twice a month and have found the food to be consistently good. The menu is diverse with a very nice breakfast wide selection of eggs, pancakes, french toast etc. Lunch is sandwiches, wraps, salads, gyros etc. goes between America and Greek. The service is quick and and the wait staff is friendly. We have met and spoken to the owners (Georgia and Steve) numerous times and find them to be very personable. We keep coming back because it's really good food at a fair price. You won't go wrong here.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Likestotravel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Samaria Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing