We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something Fishy is Going On!”
Review of Soho Sushi

Soho Sushi
Ranked #157 of 2,383 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: One of two Tampa, FLA, locations.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Something Fishy is Going On!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

But, GOOD fishy! This is a very good place for sushi and drinks. Really popular, but that's because it's good food and good service. The only complaint is parking can be tough to get. Valet is available but I'm just not a valet fan. The place is a bit small, but it makes it more intimate and raises the energy a bit. It's a little bit loud, but not too bad. The mackerel, yellow tail and tuna were all fresh and well presented. No complaints. Give it a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    28
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

There's only about 10 tables in the restaurant...parking is extremely limited...you may have to park on another street. But the sushi is fresh & moderately priced. Because it's a small place, it always tends to be super packed with people.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dione P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fun time and good sushi”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Volcano roll was our favorite! It was busy for a Tuesday night- I suspect this little place stays busy! Our server wasn't the best but the sushi was good so we will go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha9703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the best sushi in town. Always frehs, the prices affordable, and the staff is great. I highly recommend this place. The only complaint is that the place is quite noisy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Girl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Quite possibly the best sushi we've ever eaten anywhere. I hate to say how great it is because it's already busy every time we go, but good reviews are definitely deserved. The owner is always watching and makes sure everything is top notch!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanesFanKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Soho Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing