We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Rules - Just Right”
Review of Outback

Outback
Ranked #584 of 2,399 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“No Rules - Just Right”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We enjoy eating at the various Outback Steakhouse locations. I am happy that many are now open for lunch on the weekends. The lunch menu is very affordable. At one time, a trip to Outback was a special occasion - they didn't offer many promos and the end bill was sometimes a little high. I believe that Outback management has recognized the state of the economy and is now offering promotions and pricing that are within the middle income family's budget and they can go to Outback a little more often. We enjoy their filet facaccia sandwich with a side salad - both coming in at a price under $10. Thank you Outback for providing dining options that meet the price range of more of the populations. We look forward to Sunday nights to see if Ryan Newman scored in the top ten giving us the opportunity to get a FREE Bloomin Onion the following Monday.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    4
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will go again”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We had a large party and the hostess and servers were very accommodating. Very good food!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently a good dinner option”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Have not yet been to any other Outback in the Tampa area, but this one consistently delivers a good meal. Service is always friendly and fast (including curbside), and meals (and steaks) always come out as ordered.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
718 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“Very popular with good food and friendly service”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Outback is a chain restaurant and there are several of them in the city of Tampa. However, this location is our favorite because there is no traffic jam and the wait is not long.

They even had a punch bowl for the people waiting to get seated.

My ribs were delicious and tender. My husband got the prime rib which he said was excellent. The hot bread was very good.

Our waitress was efficient, friendly and very attentive. I was impressed with her friendliness and good attitude that I went back that evening to give her a box of blueberries that I picked from a farm that day.

We love this Outback. It is not too far from our home.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELdglobenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback also viewed

 

Been to Outback? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing