We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service at the front desk from Parul .”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #141 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed February 16, 2013

about a week ago our house caught on fire and the Red Cross put us up at the Red Roof Inn on Bush... it was a very stressful time but the customer service at the Red Roof Inn and one front desk employee in particular, Parul, was excellent and very accommodating which made our stay stressand free and very pleasant... greeting us with a smile always. Thank u Parul for reminding me what great customer service feels like!! :-) I will return to see your smiling face soon:) thanks again!
Christie

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daydreambeliever86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Daydreambeliever86, we are always more than happy to help out where we can especially in your times of need. Here at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, we pride ourselves in creating a clean comfortable environment for all of our guests. Parul is a fantastic employee and I am glad she was able to really make your stay what it should be. I am glad that we shall be seeing you again, hopefully soon and on better terms. We are continuing to improve our rooms and adding to the new flat screen TV’s, new beds, and carpets, and thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch for your lodging needs.

General Manager
Bob Mucklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 175 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was pleased with the service of the front desk young ladies Parul and Amber. They was very nice and very helpful. And I would tell other about Red Roof (Tampa Busch). The only thing is I had a problem with one of the housekeeper (Cookie) didn't clean the room like it should've been clean. I feel that the supervisor should check the rooms after the housekeepers finished.

Room Tip: pick a room in the building where the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specialjewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

I’m glad to hear Amber and Parul were so helpful, I appreciate your willingness to take the time to post on TripAdvisor as well as tell others about our location. We don’t have a housekeepers named Cookie but would like to assure you that we are constantly looking for ways to improve the quality of our service and cleanliness of our rooms. I see you are a Tampa native and hope we will see much more of you! Thank you again for choosing Red Roof.

General Manager
Bob Mucklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was my first time staying at a red roof seeing that I am a choice rewards member but I must say over all the room was great Parul the front desk attended was excellent she was the first person I spoke to in tampa that had great customer service skills and they need more people like her. The only thing I didn't like was the water pressure from the shower other then that my stay your hotel and customer service was all 10's

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bossladijohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your willingness to stay at Red Roof Inn being a choice rewards member and are elated that you enjoyed your stay. We also offer a loyalty program, Redicard that allows you to earn free nights for staying with us. Parul is an irreplaceable member of our team and are glad to have her! I will make sure to share your kind words with Parul and the rest of the team as well. We hope you will visit us again as we are still making improvements on the property including the new beds, flat screen T.V.’s, and carpets. We strive to constantly wow our guests and thank you for your business. Whenever you are in Tampa again we hope to see you!

General Manager
Bob Mucklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Red Roof in was a very good choice for us to make. The people were very nice and our room was clean. the service was also awesome.The beds were very comfy unlike some places i have been and they were either to soft or to hard. i liked the tv most places have the older style tvs but the red roof inn has the flat screen tv. they also have a nice pool and hot tub to relax in after a long day

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank proudmommyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, we do our best to provide a clean comfortable environment at an affordable price. Red Roof is currently undergoing a companywide renovation to continue to provide our guests the high quality they have come to expect. I have posted your review for the staff to see as a motivation, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. We will have the hot tub ready for when you get back.

General Manager

Bob Mucklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Start with a 5-rating, remove one for the age of the building and the furnishings, and a second for the neighborhood, makes a 3-rating. There's a sidewalk in front for walking, but pawn shops, tanning salons and payday loan shops diminish the area. A big fan of Red Roof, I applaud their efforts to provide affordable, quality lodging.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

My daughter attends college in Tampa so I visit several times per year and have stayed in numerous hotels/motels. This Red Roof has improved significantly since last year, with new carpeting, beds and television. The money we save on the rate allows us to splurge on breakfast/lunch or Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailingwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I see you noticed our renovation. We are very prud of what we have done here and hope to see you again soon. Glad you were able to save a little at the same time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I travel for a living and since My little furry companion is always with me; I seek out RRI because of their pet policy. Booked room on phone which was easy and professional. Upon arrival I thought oh no hear we go again. The hotel is not in the best of areas with tons of suspicious foot traffic. Checked in with no problem, very courteous and professional. Was given a room on back side and was totally 100% satisfied. The room was spotless and smelled fresh. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi was open and clean. The night was quite and uneventful. I will return!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your remarks. I hope your furry friend had a great visit as well. Very glad you were able to relax and enjoy the pool. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center Tampa
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
5.4 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
8.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2307 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8407 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $59 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch Hotel Tampa
Tampa Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing