We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is the hotel to choose”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #137 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this is the hotel to choose”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Red Roof in was a very good choice for us to make. The people were very nice and our room was clean. the service was also awesome.The beds were very comfy unlike some places i have been and they were either to soft or to hard. i liked the tv most places have the older style tvs but the red roof inn has the flat screen tv. they also have a nice pool and hot tub to relax in after a long day

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank proudmommyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, we do our best to provide a clean comfortable environment at an affordable price. Red Roof is currently undergoing a companywide renovation to continue to provide our guests the high quality they have come to expect. I have posted your review for the staff to see as a motivation, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. We will have the hot tub ready for when you get back.

General Manager

Bob Mucklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    18
    27
    82
See reviews for
46
40
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Start with a 5-rating, remove one for the age of the building and the furnishings, and a second for the neighborhood, makes a 3-rating. There's a sidewalk in front for walking, but pawn shops, tanning salons and payday loan shops diminish the area. A big fan of Red Roof, I applaud their efforts to provide affordable, quality lodging.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

My daughter attends college in Tampa so I visit several times per year and have stayed in numerous hotels/motels. This Red Roof has improved significantly since last year, with new carpeting, beds and television. The money we save on the rate allows us to splurge on breakfast/lunch or Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailingwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I see you noticed our renovation. We are very prud of what we have done here and hope to see you again soon. Glad you were able to save a little at the same time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
358 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I travel for a living and since My little furry companion is always with me; I seek out RRI because of their pet policy. Booked room on phone which was easy and professional. Upon arrival I thought oh no hear we go again. The hotel is not in the best of areas with tons of suspicious foot traffic. Checked in with no problem, very courteous and professional. Was given a room on back side and was totally 100% satisfied. The room was spotless and smelled fresh. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi was open and clean. The night was quite and uneventful. I will return!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harryscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your remarks. I hope your furry friend had a great visit as well. Very glad you were able to relax and enjoy the pool. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I CALLED.FOR MY ROOM BEEN PICK UP. THEY NEVER SHOW UP!! I call for new cups . They didnt bring it .. Also house keeping never show up.and it looks more like motel .than hotel omg ..so many womens walking around almost naked ' waitting for guy outside ! DONT!! WASTE UR MONEY HERE PLS ,NO SERVICE AT ALL!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I apologize for your experience at our inn. It is our priority to not only meet our guest expectations but exceed them in this case we failed to do so. I have spoken to my house keeping team and reminded them of our goal to exceed our guest expectations and I hope you will give us another opportunity to do so the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tampa hotels

Inglis, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

it was the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. the room was dirty, cleaned bedside table and toilet before use. also the deadbolt didnt lock and no need for a wake up call their workers were there at 7.00am

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for writing a review. I will share your comments with the staff so we can correct the issues you have brought up. Yes, we are going through a renovation and I apologize for any inconvienence this has caused. We are very excited to the finishing of the renovation in the next couple days. Please feel free to call me to discuss this situation if you would like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had just brought my son to start the summer b at USF, was going to be there late so decide to get a inexpensive hotel, I had no idea that i was going to be staying with gang bangers all over the place, car playing the music that the base was vibrating my windows, plus all these colored people hanging outside, It was very uncomfortable and i did not feel safe, and I travel the world, central and south america, bad vibes, and to top it off when i checked in the take copies of my license and credit card, they dont return them , nor do they provide any protection that the people there are not making copies in the back room to use later, they use the excuse in case you damage the room and cancel your credit card they are going to do what, sue me, they dont need these copies to do that, an extreme violation of my personal rights , and they didnt say this when i booked, otherwise i would of went somewhere else, do yourself a favor pay more and avoid this hell hole

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2307 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8407 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch Hotel Tampa
Tampa Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing