We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place and Location for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #92 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place and Location for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Room was clean, right across the street from Mid Florida Ampitheater. Easy access to venue. Fast return after concert. Room had a micro and fridge, BIG PLUS! Staff was friendly and location was great! Price was reasonable. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a smoke free/pet free room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    69
    56
    43
    29
See reviews for
80
72
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

watch for any strangers approaching you when getting luggage out of car! Excellant clean quality of room and stay. The only problem was a scarpe to me when getting my luggage and a strange man came from nowhere behind me. Said he was drunk but smelt of no booze. He followed me into hotel. I went to fro t desk to say something to attendant. The stranger went out straight to back door straight ahead of attendant desk. I mentioned this to attendant, you g man, but no concern was given nor done. This did worry and upset me. I didnt want this man to know where my room was. Othetwise I rate this hotel 10 plus. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We have never stayed at a La Quinta before, but we were looking for a one night sleepover as we traveled to Key West, so we decided to give this place a try. It is an old property, but we've stayed at older but well maintained motels in the past, so we were open-minded. We are noe very close-minded about La Quinta. This place was very poorly maintained and dirty. The sink vibrated when we turned it on. The floor and walls in the bathroom were dirty and mildewed. The wall behind the TV had a large, rectangular portion of a different color with mounting hardware exposed - probably was a mirror there at one time. DO NOT STAY HERE! There are plenty of similarly priced choices nearby.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This an average hotel. We stayed just one night. Very close to the Seminol Hard Rock casino and fairgrounds. No complaints. The breakfast is the expected fare. It was fine. Priced appropriately. Keep expectations at a reasonable level and you will find everything acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaAndLovingIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is disgusting, I will never stay here again. It was filthy and need deep cleaned and renovated badly. The coffee was horrible too! Yuck! We will never stay here again. The price was cheap so I guess that you get what you pay for. The rooms smelled like mold and mildew.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank flippers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Don't get me wrong I understand this is no Hilton, you get what you pay for, staff excellent friendly and very responsive to any issues that may arise. The room seemed dingy and dirty though, it had a ton of flyers from the same restaurant indicating the cleaning lady hadn't been in that particular room in a while, a ton of cigarette ash in the window another indication she came and did a “quick clean”, and the room had a smell :/ not sure if it's the carpet because the carpet did look horrible. I was very uncomfortable and felt like I might itch if I laid down LOL! And I've traveled all over and stayed in high and low end. I ended up staying because it was 1am and my husband and I were exhausted and the Holiday Inn next door was full, but had we got there on another circumstance... Oh no ma'am I would've definitely not stayed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamaryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I was very disappointed. The check in was bad. I was told that my reservation had been cancelled in June. I gave the lady my confirmation number and told her that I did not cancel. She acted very abrupt with me and made me feel very uncomfortable. For many minutes she fumbled on the computer. We did get cards to go to the room. When we entered the room it smelled like cigarettes and animals. We were so tired and assumed that we would not get anything resolved due to the cold attitude of the front desk. Also, the AC was really loud. I took a sleeping pill to counteract that problem. The pool was nice and I talked to a businessman that had complained about people laying down in the hallway. He told me he had to walk over them. I would have really liked to have been told that this hotel allows smoking and dogs. We saw people that had an excess of 5 dogs in their room. The people staying in room 236 had a few small yapping dogs. I like dogs but not when they are keeping me awake. Lastly, when we(party of 3) came back to the room the second day. The key would ot work. My daughter who is 11 told me the same mean lady asked her what we did to break the key. My daughter replied nothing, we just tried to open the door. Also, There was only 1 towel in the bathroom. There were 3 of us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 176faithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing