We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #96 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location to get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel was very clean and very nice the people in the reception,the breakfast was complimentary and was very good,clean,delicious and the location of the hotel is PERFECT if you are going to attend a concert at the Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds it is right across from it and the only bad thing is there are only 2 restaurants near..if you have a car,awesome,if not,be prepared!there is a new mall close but not walking distance.There is a grocery store near,so u can get things to eat in the room..do not order from the restaurants they deiver there they are AWFUL!!food is..the hotel was great for what i needed.WI FI perfect!in the rooms as well

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quieter then the first one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erultra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    72
    57
    44
    32
See reviews for
80
77
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

When we arrived for 2 nights, we got a ground floor room which we thought was good. The room itself wasn't too bad but in comparison to others in which we have stayed, was a bit of a let down. On the first day, we noticed the air conditioning was rather noisy, so after a while we asked if the room next door was available. We got the card key and went in, but were greeted by a very musty smell there so decided to stay in the original room....big mistake! The air conditioning kept us awake half the night , plus whoever was above us was really noisy and we could hear him/her walking around late at night and very early the next morning! We asked to swap rooms which they did obligingly and moved to the next floor up. This room was ok and had no problems. Free breakfast was included, but we have to say it was poor, a choice of toast, cereal or waffles was all that was on offer, but it was free so can't say much really. The only plus side i can think of is that it was close to the casino and the interstate.

Room Tip: Don't use ground floor rooms as you can hear the noise from the rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikecot147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

For the proximity to the State Fairgrounds (where we were going), this hotel exceeded all expectations that I might previously have harbored! Clean, comfortable room (the bed was truly comfortable), the price was excellent and the overall stay was great - I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting great value!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at this la quinta on Friday the 13th. Enough said!!! We stayed because we could walk across street to concert at fairground. Asked for a non smoking room due to allergies . When we checked in, it was an overwhelming smell of febreeze or the likes of. When we returned, room smelled a little stale. Woke up in early AM with a terrible stench of cigarette smoke coming out of the ac vents. I was very congested and wheezing. Desk clerk said it was a non smoking room on a smoking wing. However they later said it was a smoking room. I could not check out fast enough. So if you don't like the stench of rotten smoke, please don't stay there. I doubt they have no smoking rooms. Of course unless your the one
Not smoking. But location was great if you want to walk to concert!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

In general is a nice hotel to stay in,just bring money for the transportation bcs everything is far,I came to attend a concert at the amphitheater and it was perfect!
The rooms are spacious and clean and the tv has good channels and the breakfast was very nice and included on the preice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4811 N US Highway 301, Tampa, FL 33610-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing