We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #98 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Melbourne, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is an older property we've been visiting for years. Each year, the physical property gets better & better. Currently the room we stayed-in has been newly refurbished and is very spacious. The service has always been good & the housekeeping excellent. It is a much greater value than the room charge. (The breakfast is sparse, but acceptable)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 510harryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    78
    65
    47
    36
See reviews for
87
86
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The room was clean and quiet. Easy location to find, close to all the attractions. Air worked fine, pool looked nice & clean. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful.
I'd give it an "A" rating which is HIGH for me because I don't like staying in hotels, but this one was clean & comfortable!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff at the hotel was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was filling. This is the hotel we stay at when we go to Tampa to the casino which is nearby. We asked for a wake up call which was done promptly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta Inn and Suites for a concert that was held at the Fairgrounds which isconveniently DIRECTLY across the street. Upon arriving ten minutes prior to check in (3pm), we were greeted by a smiling front desk agent (I forget her name-maybe Olivia?).

Having worked over 2 years at a popular hotel by Disneyland in California, first impressions are huge to me! The lobby and breakfast area were very clean as was our room. We stayed in a Standard 2 Queen room and were extremely pleased with the comfortable beds. No slouching edges and nice fluffy pillows. The tv was HD as were each of the channels and there was even free Shotime!

We enjoyed breakfast the next morning which was a nice spread of bagels, toast, waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruits, yogurt, coffee, and juices
I can't believe the AAA rate was so great and we were directly across the street from our venue! I have never stayed at a La Quinta before but I will from now on. A+ guys!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4811 N US Highway 301, Tampa, FL 33610-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing