We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent, Clean Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #98 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Decent, Clean Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Spent one night here after attending a concert at the nearby amphitheater - Easy 10 minute or so walk, and no drinking and driving worries!
Hotel was a great value. The room was very clean. Very nice newer flat screen TV, interior corridors, extremely friendly front desk clerk.
It is not located in an area of much interest to tourists, but if looking for a good value for a night while traveling, or for after attending a concert or event at the Amphitheater, this place is a good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    78
    65
    47
    36
See reviews for
87
86
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights. The beds are soooo comfortable! Decent size room and a nice little flat screen tv. We didn't have any complaints besides the breakfast being horrible.. But there's plenty of places to eat nearby! We kept our do not disturb sign on the door and were never bothered! Quiet too!! Will stay again if visiting Florida

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I just needed a room that was close to the Hard Rock Casino, and I was not about to pay $600 a night at the Hard Rock.
The room was clean, check in was quick, parking was available, no bugs, and the AC worked. It had everything I needed for one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been booking at La Quinta properties for years as I travel with my dog I booked this hotel for a festival ,going on across the street so they where sold out by the time we got there. I opted for a smoking room and this was one of the problems. The room absolutley reeked of smoke. We opened a window and left it open the entire weekend with no relief. I have never expierienced a odor so overpowering as this before, I woke up choking in the middle of the night.
Then we realized the room was pretty dirty. The rug didn't looked vaccumed , little papers under the desk, clothing tags on the floor and there was dust behind the tv and a dirty towel left behind the door in the bathroom.Yuck.
The beds were sunken in the center and pretty uncomfortable.
If you book here, check your room well.

Room Tip: Stay away from the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jynxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

For an early morning business meeting out in east tampa near the fairgrounds this was a great choice
The staff is very helpful, it's easy to get to from I 275 or i4 and it is15 minutes from unit city and the Columbia restaurant
It's not fancy but it is nice with breakfast and great wifi

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

As always, when we attend an event at the fairgrounds, we choose this La Quinta. Its in a nice area and I always feel safe here. Its within walking distance to the fairgrounds. Never have to worry about drinking and driving. Its also within walking distance of two restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimsmith181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is comfortable and affordable. The front desk manager made sure our rooms were just what we wanted. Always travel with pets so I stay at many La Quinta's.The location is easy access to freeway and Hard Rock, as well as Tampa, Ybor and St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing