We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #98 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed March 27, 2012

An older hotel but clean and some updates. The breakfast includes waffles and was very plentiful. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We traveled with a dog and appreciate that LaQuinta's allow pets.There was ample grass for dog walking. This location is directly across the highway from the fairgrounds which is a very short walk and saves money on parking. Will definitely stay here again and again!

Room Tip: The end of hall is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabygoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 367 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

I recently spent the night at this Inn, I have to say, for the price it was great, had a 2 bed room, the bathroom was clean the shower was great, like water pressure and controllable. Pillow top Mattress.There is a five guys and a wings eatery across the street. casino a block away. nearby hwy's to all parts of tampa. How can you not Like this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE! Reeks of musty old cigarettes, yes smoking is allowed in this hotel along with ANY animals! Carpets so stained, I did not want to take off my shoes! We quickly left after the second room they offered us was not any better than the first, dirty sheets on the bed, mold in the bathroom, and moldy ceiling tiles...yuck....Definately, can find better hotels for same price or lower. This hotel reminds me of those drug infested hotels you see on TV. Located in a bad part of town as well

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE! Reeks of musty old cigarettes, yes smoking is allowed in this hotel along with ANY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
72
Reviewed March 6, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I have stayed here Before this trip, It is a great location hub for tampa travel, Close to Hard rock casino, and across the street from the Fairgrounds. both of which produce top flight concerts, what more can You ask for?.

Room Tip: All rooms are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed here because it was close to the casino, the hotel is older but kept up nice, very clean, great staff, the only thing wrong is the breakfast area is very small for a hotel this size and they let 3 big tractor trailers park in rear taking up almost all the parking in the rear of the hotel, so parking was limited other than that it was a good hotel for the money would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljsflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Loved the breakfast. Decent place to stay. Will stay here again for sure. Planning a trip to include our grandchild.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAPH_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4811 N US Highway 301, Tampa, FL 33610-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $70 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing