We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hampton near Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
Ranked #35 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton near Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Up to Hampton standards which are high. It was an easy check in even though I was very late and the room was in perfect order and clean. It was ideal for my quick one night stay for business in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you fo rtaking the time to let us know about your recent visit .

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Adriana Londono-Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    121
    57
    30
    16
See reviews for
143
99
28
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This Hampton Inn was fantastic as far as Hampton's go. The rooms were very clean and cozy, the had a wonderful selection for breakfast, and the staff was fantastic! They were all so accommodating and kind. We had such a pleasant experience thanks to them. The shuttle was also a plus! It was very helpful to have as an accommodation while we were down there since we had no car. I would defiantly stay at this Hampton Inn again if given a choice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat42591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us.
I'ts alwyas great to know that our staff is treating all our guest right.

once again,
thank you for statying with us.

Sincerely,

Adriana Londono-Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This Hampton appears older than other ones I have stayed at. It was still clean and spacious, just as Hamptons usually are. I was here buying a car and the deal was not quite done, so I had to stay over a night. Since I had some Hilton points and this hotel was near the dealership, I figured I'd just spend a night here. It fit my needs and I was glad to have a clean, quiet place to rest up for the drive back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gagardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your car hunting needs. I hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Adriana Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel rooms are average - small rooms with a microwave and refrigerator in a few rooms. The breakfast is mediocre especially if you stay longer due to lack of variety. Service is very good - the reception personnel went out of the way to assist me when required. The shuttle service which caters to the airport as well as anywhere within 5 miles was excellent with the drivers being very courteous and prompt. Free WiFi was very good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arunkmurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. we are working towards remodeling the rooms next year and we continue to ensure all our guests have a great experience regardless of the reason they are stying in our hote.

look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Regards,

Adriana Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed for a work related event and it was the little things that made them stand apart. We never entered the lobby without someone saying hello and asking how our day was or how our room was. If there was anything they could do for us. The room was clean and it a typical hotel room. The morning breakfast was nice, it was more than just cold cereal and a bagel. It was nice to have the hot options. They have a great grab and go option too that I thought was awesome!

I have to say the final touch was when we were asked of we would like to have a bottle of water to go for the road after we turned in our room keys. I thought that was a great lasting impression!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationLovers1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. It's always great to hear that the staff is taking care of our guests.

I hope to see you next time you are in Tampa.

Regards,

Adriana Rosario-Londono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Love everything starting from checking to check out. Would highly recommended to families and couples. Cleanliness exceed my expectations. Breakfast Hostess Jinnette took care of our family as we were her own family. Thank You Jinnette.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GArguelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Mr. Arguelles

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay; it's always a pleasure to know that my staff is taking care of our guests.

look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards,

Adriana Rosario-Londono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel with a pet. I was pleasantly surprised to find a pet friendly Hampton Inn. Check in was fast and no hassle. The room was immaculate and peacefully quiet. Of course, fresh baked cookies were available for free in the lobby at all times. Fresh coffee was always available in the lobby as well. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and it's staff. There was even an Arby's next door. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Expect no bad experience here. It's a good place to stay near the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoewsGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, September 5, 2013
thank you for staying with us and I look forward to personally meeting you and your pet next time you are in town.

Regards,

Adriana Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
Address: 5628 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634-1213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Tampa
#19 Business Hotel in Tampa
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expressway/Waters Avenue Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing