We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
Ranked #43 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Staying here for the "Stay, Park and Fly" package. Great price, great location (5mins from the airport), excellent service! The entire staff has been very nice, especially Alishia! Parking, shuttle service to restaurants and airport included. No cabs!!!! Considering what it cost to park at the airport and cab fare the hotel cost with all of the benefits, is a no brainer! I will definitely stay here again if flying out of Tampa! Room very clean and comfortable and A/C cold!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Chad;

It was our pleasure to have you stay in our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. I wil make sure Alishia is recognize for great customer service.


Regards,

Adriana Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    132
    66
    34
    24
See reviews for
165
109
33
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port St Lucie, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Relaxing and carefree accommodation in a convenient location. Good value. Friendly courteous staff. Nice quiet room with good entertainment options. If we need to stay in a centrally located city area, we will certainly select this hotel again. The carpeting and decorum could stand updating but were acceptable for the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your great stay. We are working on updating our rooms in the near future but we pride ourselves in providing great service.

I hope you that if you are in the area again you will stay with us.

Regards,

Adrianan Londono-Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I want to congratulate your great team, for the great hospitality, excellence service, excellence attitude and always available and happy to help the customers, !!!!. The great team are: Chris, Betty, Phil and Michelle...... and the breakfast team !! Hi guys, congrat !!!!!!!!!!!

Maria Vaccarella

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Ms. Vacarella

Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home.

I will make sure my staff knows of your comments and I look forward to meeting you.

Regards,

Adriana Londono-Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Broken shower that burned our child. Maintenance confirmed they knew and allowed guest to stay in the room. AC did not work and pool was a mess with handing pool light and exposed wires. The food was OK but we have had much better at other Hampton Inn stay. We will always stay at Hampton Inn but may never return to this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
478 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

While the lobby has been remodeled, the rest of the hotel is pretty much an average older Hampton Inn. My room was clean and the front desk lead was helpful and apologetic for the wait to check in. Decent sized fitness center and they do have a pool for the kids. OK location and a pretty quick drive to the airport. I would stay here again if I had business in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Fl, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Everyone at this facility was very professional...We enjoyed the two nights spent here. Chris, the acting manager and his staff were excellent. On our way down to Florida we had encountered a couple of problems with Hampton Inns between Macon and Valdosta, GA. This stay definitely redeemed Hampton from our previous bad on the road experience...IBA and SSN

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ignacio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is definitely an older hampton property, the bathrooms were pretty outdated but everything was functional. When I arrived the front desk clerk was pretty ambivalent to me, didn't have the friendliest of attitudes but my check-in was quick. The bed was comfortable as expected and the carpet in the room seemed newer, but I would say that other areas of the room are probably in need of an update. It would be nice if they had a mini-fridge and/or microwave too. I specifically asked for a first floor room close to an exit, which they did accommodate. However, if you are looking for a quiet room do not stay near the elevator. I was not bothered by the noise, but you can definitely hear a lot of airplane noise and elevator noise. Not the worst stay I've had, but probably wouldn't go out of my way to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlagroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
Address: 5628 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634-1213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Tampa
#19 Business Hotel in Tampa
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expressway/Waters Avenue Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing