We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
Ranked #45 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was a very pleasant and overall good business over night business trip , the staff was very accommodating Michelle from the front desk even call a pizza for us as it was past 10:30 pm and we need it to keep working , the rooms in great condition and very friendly at the breakfast area ... good job

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D4232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 569 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

I usually love Hampton Inn, but I was very disappointed in this one. The staff was great, but the facilities were in dire need of deep cleaning and upgrading. By far, not your typical Hampton Inn. This appears to be an older place bought out by Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a great hotel and was worth the money. It was very close to the airport and stadium. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. He got to make his own waffles which he enjoys greatly. I thought the bed was extremely comfortable and had a wonderful sleep. I had stayed at this hotel in 2012 as well and had a good stay at that time too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Best quality of the place is a very friendly and helpful staff. From arrival to departure, they went out of their way to make my stay pleasant.

Location isn't the best as it is off a toll road, but readily accessible to major streets in Tampa. Complimentary breakfast is okay. Weather was a bit cool that weekend so I didn't get a chance to try the pool.

Will definitely consider for future trips to Tampa.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knights82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We are consistenly pleased with our stays at Hampton Inns across the country. It is definitely our hotel of choice. Hamptons have a great value for the cost. We would reccommend Hampton Inns for our family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank June Sheehan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Great place near airport. Don't hear planes or traffic noises. Pool clean with handicap accessible chair. Breakfast bar well stocked. Nice lobby with energizing colors and inviting seating areas. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank point_me_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

As I have come to realize that Hampton Inn is the place to stay!!! After staying at this location everybody at this location really set a standard for all the other Hamptons to amount uo too.It is a hotel with age but the staff has gone to the max to keep up with the compitition rather stay here then the other location closet to the airport.They even offer a airport shuttle and free for 5 mile radius.Thanks for the hospitality.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Address: 5628 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634-1213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Tampa
#19 Business Hotel in Tampa
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $95 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expressway/Waters Avenue Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing