We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Hotels.com$259
Priceline$259
eDreams$259
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,533)
Filter reviews
3,533 results
Traveler rating
1,912
1,024
348
144
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,912
1,024
348
144
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge convention center amalie arena water view the river walk valet parking beautiful hotel lobby bar ybor city hockey game city view valet service waterside conference riverwalk bay bellman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 3,533 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2019

After reading some of the previous reviews, I wondered if we stayed at the same place! From valet parking, to check in (by Lance) to check out (also by Lance) everyone was very pleasant. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bed pillows were alittle flat, but no big deal. Very convenient to Amalie Arena where we took a 5 minute walk to go to a concert. Living in Florida, the construction is just an everyday occurrence and only a minor inconvenience. Also, when we returned from the concert the elevator lines were long, because 2 of the elevators were not working. The staff handled this well, forming lines and organizing. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Near perfect location for arena event, short walking distance. Construction everywhere but I noticed no noise from that in 25th floor room. My issues were minor ...Pepsi machine empty on floor 25 ....had to select yucky orange drink ! Also had to go down five floors to an ice machine. Inconvenient to say the least, but manageable. Parking garage was closed for self parking due to arena event but valet price was ,comparable to how much I would have been charged self parking per day. Car retrieval was fast, but it was 6:30am. Waits are longer in peak exit times. Loved the free trolley to aquarium and back. Room had unique design ..large bath area, and the view was awesome. Beds very comfy as was room conditions. Easy check in and checked out using TV in room remote. Prices in snack area were high, did not try restaurants but waterside grille looked good....pool was huge on third floor. It did rain most of stay but it was light and I never score bad weather against a hotel. Elevators were a bit slow in peak times and because of a lightning strike, a couple may have been not working. In room safe was great, also had fridge and a couple complimentary waters.

Room tip: High floor for view
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chriswho9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

First class all the way! I love Marriott. Kind friendly helpful staff and plenty of them. Everything is clean and well cared for from the lobby to the bars to the rooms.
This is a large hotel. It’s located across the street from the Amalie Arena where we’ll see ELO tonight
I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 685arminah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Please make other reservations at another hotel. The management team (especially Hayley) at the front desk and the people at the Waterside Grill were absolutely horrible! My aunt and I and two teenagers stayed in this hotel for a conference during the first week of July. When we reserved this hotel in December 2018, the website did not indicate that they were doing some major renovations and construction at the hotel. We stayed in room 1139, we had a fantastic view of the harbor but we couldn't look out the window because workers were on the scaffold outside our room! We were able to look outside the window after 5pm. On July 4th the elevators were not operable for a few hours which was a huge inconvenience, our teenage girls had to walk up eight flights of steps (which was not safe) to get back to the room after swimming. The connecting room that is to the left of this room had workers drilling and hammering at 7 in the morning which disturbed our sleep. When my aunt went downstairs to complain about these these inconveniences, the woman she spoke with was very callous, cold, and unconcerned. I purchased from the restaurant and the bill was $26.00 when I checked my card balance, an extra $52.00 had been added to my card. When I went down to speak with a manager, he was rude and declined to check the transactions and compare them to the actual receipt I was given and the document my bank provided me with to prove that an extra $52 had been added to the $26 bill. My aunt and I both have agreed that we will never stay at another Marriott hotel. I really hope that these people who were unprofessional lose their jobs, better yet I hope that the Marriott hotels go out of business so that they can stop cheating people! If you are a Marriott representative who reads this review, please refrain from posting your scripted response, you may contact us directly. The only response my aunt and I would like from your company is how the Marriott hotel can right the inconveniences we experienced during our stay and how to have my money returned to me!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank lrbrab07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass61559091732, Manager at Tampa Marriott Water Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Good evening valued customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. My name is STANCA NAN and I am the Front Office Manager at the Tampa Marriott Water Street. It has come to my attention that the service you received during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize.

The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. I would love the opportunity to hear more about your recent stay in an effort to prevent this issue from occurring in the future.

Please let me know the best contact number and time to reach you, or feel free to contact me via email at stanca.nan@marriott.com at any time. I look forward to speaking with you in order to restore your confidence in the Tampa Marriott Water Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Months ago I had bright idea to book a room at the Tampa Marriott Water Street on the the Riverwalk in Tampa for my husband & 2 grandsons. I booked a balcony room with water view. I GOT...a room with ONE King size bed , hotel said we would get one rollaway bed. The room was a handicap accessible room with what I would describe as a partial water view! Hotel had been hit by lightning on roof and elevators were down. We were on 6th floor. I ran down to get bags we left with bellman , told they were on their way up. Ran up six flights of stairs only to wait another hour for bags that did not show up. Called down, surprise they were not on there way up. We got bags just as desk called up to tell us there were no rollaway beds left! That was it. Went down ,got our money back and drove home. This 4th of July was a bust. thanks to the Marriott. And that was not a water view!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank AnneR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass61559091732, Manager at Tampa Marriott Water Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Good day valued customer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Tampa Marriott Water Street and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. I feel horrible that after spending time to get in your room it wasn't the room expected.
I would love the opportunity to connect with you and have the chance to prove you that we can provide the best hospitality experience that you are used with from a Marriott property.
Please reach out to me at stanca.nan@marriott.com.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews