We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$269
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$269
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$241
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Priceline$269
Hotels.com$269
travelup.com$291
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,533)
Filter reviews
3,533 results
Traveler rating
1,912
1,024
348
144
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,912
1,024
348
144
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge convention center amalie arena water view the river walk valet parking beautiful hotel lobby bar ybor city hockey game city view valet service waterside conference riverwalk bay bellman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 3,533 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Before booking we read reviews on Tripadvisor cautioning about ongoing construction noise. There was plenty going on but we did not find it problematic during a midweek stay of two nights. The staff at this hotel were extraordinary, and helped us accommodate some visiting family members in several ways. Their assistance and consideration were greatly appreciated. Despite the construction, the hotel was very nice, clean, well located with superb views of the area. As someone with over 2,100 lifetime Marriott nights in the system, I have seen a lot, and this was one of the best full service locations I have stayed at.

Room tip: Avoid low rooms near ongoing construction
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Hotel rooms are well done but the place was surrounded by construction and the small hotel bar was always packed and poor service. The other restaurant that is attached to hotel was closed for events every night of stay so had to fight the construction on foot to find another place.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Jiminy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving41195562834, Front Office Manager at Tampa Marriott Water Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Good Evening,

I am sorry to hear about the recent issues during your stay at the Tampa Marriott Water Street. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We do understand that the renovations being done in the lobby area can be quite inconvenient and can be difficult to deal with, thankfully the renovations inside the lobby at the bar will be complete in the next two months. If there is anything that I can assist you with to better your experience here at the Tampa Marriott Water Street please feel free to contact me directly at Jonathan.Medley@marriott.com. If your travels do bring you back in the near future as well you can also contact the hotel at 813-221-4900 so that we can make sure that your next stay is a memorable one.

Thank you,
Jonathan Medley
Tampa Marriott Water Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this property.

Currently there is some construction going on in this area but it didn’t take away from the property.

Inside has a nice modern set up.

There is also a Starbucks conveniently located on the property.

The rooms are clean and I found them a little more spacious compared to another property I was coming from.

I loved the view of my room.

Check in and Check out wasn’t a hassle and while I didn’t interact much with staff, when I did, it was professional.

They do offer valet parking as well.

Definetly a good selection if you’re in town. I would most certainly come back for another stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank HawppyTravellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is nice, but I was unfortunately there during a huge construction project in the hotel as well as the surrounding neighborhood. Woke up to banging and sawing at 6am. Hotel itself is nice and right on the waterfront. The restaurant was absurdly expensive. A coffee cost $4. We’re not talking Starbucks, I’m talking just poured from a carafe so I would skip breakfast here and go to a local restaurant. Short walk to most attractions in the area especially lighting arena and the new wharf which is really fun.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank rangerstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

I will start by clarifying we stayed Memorial Day weekend so we were fortunate as no construction was occurring. We had a beautiful water front view on the 25th floor and it was breathtaking. We enjoyed having cocktails and appetizers at their newly opened restaurant. The location of this hotel is perfect to several great restaurants and bars. Access to the water taxi was a big plus and free cable car trip to the Ybor City area made it very convenient. Staff is professional and courteous. It was truly a special getaway weekend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank pickytravelers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews