We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Ranked #18 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 9, 2006

I thought this property was very good, and they were interested in keeping their guests happy. I did have a little trouble booking a spa appointment.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaminDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,821)
There are newer reviews for Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,722 - 2,728 of 2,821 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2006

This past weekend my boyfriend and I visited Tampa on business and had a wonderful stay! The experience was unforgettable and a true value thanks to the impeccable service from the front desk to the valet and housekeepers.

The location was perfect, too. We were seconds from the convention center and walking distance or a short trolley ride from the best shopping districts. The room was very spacious with a comfortable bed and beautiful view from the balcony.

All in all, it was a great trip thanks to the Marriott and we’d go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rmonkeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2006

Just returned from a one night stay at the Marriott. I had reserved a king bed room but of course only double rooms were available despite the reservation. I had also requested a balcony but none available. The staff at the front desk were rude and not helpful. The room I was finally given was average size with view of arena. The bathroom was large but was typical for Holiday Inn, white tile floor, plain off white counter, old shower courtain, thin towels and no robe. The beds were worn out and way too soft. Nothing like the westins heavenly beds. The linens were on the other hand nice with clean Duvet covers and quality sheets. I felt the room was very plain and very ordinary.

The lobby was very nice and attractive. The hotel is right on the harbour so it was fun to see the yachts all lined up outside the hotel. I was there for a meeting and most of the food was cold and very boring. This is a very average hotel and could use a much more helpful front desk staff. It is clean but do not expect a luxury hotel. It is a very ordinary Marriott location.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank luv2travel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2006

We flew into Tampa the day after Thanksgiving for a 1-night stay at the Marriott Waterside. I had made the arrangements online a few months earlier and got a very good rate that included a full breakfast. We were quite surprised that our room had a balcony and a lovely view of the bay. We enjoyed breakfast the next morning before making our way to the pier to board our cruise ship. Kudos to this Marriott!

4  Thank TwoCruisenuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank americanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Treasure Island, FL
14
Reviewed February 5, 2006

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2006

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phaedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#16 of 163 in Tampa
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Address: 700 S Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
#15 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $163 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 717
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk, the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina in Ybor City overlooks Tampa Bay in the heart of Downtown, located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center. This world-class Downtown Tampa hotel's 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space, full-service spa, and several delicious restaurants such as Café Waterside and Champions, make it the perfect destination for work and play. Part of the Channelside District, the Tampa Marriott is among the most luxurious of hotels in Tampa, Florida, with newly renovated rooms and suites offering private bay or city view balconies. After a busy day, unwind in one of this Tampa, Florida hotel's lounges or enjoy culinary excellence at Il Terrazzo. For ultimate relaxation, try our spa, jacuzzi, or rooftop pool! Boaters can dock and stay using the 32-slip, full-service Marina at the exclusive Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina near Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing