We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel, Great Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Ranked #17 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

My friends and I recently stayed twice at the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel since we had concert tickets to the Midflorida Credit Union Ampitheatre. The hotel was 8 miles from the concert and is actually next the the Tampa Convention Center. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were incredibly comfortable. We commented that it was sleeping on a cloud. LOL! Our rooms had great views of the water. On both occasions the staff was very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely return on my next visit to Tampa!

Room Tip: Corner suites have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannien604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,284
    738
    256
    90
    60
See reviews for
367
443
84
1,191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (771)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Joyce in concierge lounge is tip top! She goes the extra mile when it comes to taking care of guests. She keeps the lounge clean, and filled with welcoming treats doing it all with a lighthearted smile on her face. We choose to stay at Marriot properties for its consistent quality overallI but I especially look forward to visiting the Waterside for its great views, great location and knowledge that Joyce will be anchoring the concierge lounge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony so you can enjoy the restaurant aromas and "waterside" views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1SCVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Happened to visit Marriott Waterside last week for business.
Great hotel and location - convenient to everything.
If you get a chance to visit their Concierge Lounge I'm sure you won't be disappointed - especially if Carl Fuller is working that day
Great service ....

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Luis_NJ_08820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

My wife (Shelly) and I were at this hotel for a few days and we had a wonderful time. Great hotel and a great location. One of our highlights of our stay was our great experience with Alex the doorman/bellman. He reminded me once again why I like Marriott's (we are platinum members). He was a true professional. Alex was very helpful to us for all our needs and made us feel like celebrities! I was so impressed and hope all other employees can learn from him! Frankie Tedesco

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Carl was very courteous and helpful in the 24th floor Lounge for breakfast - Friday morning.

This is more filler data as the tool says you must include at least 200 characters for a review. Not sure why this is important.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stay at the Tampa Marriott Waterside one or two nights on business almost every week. On each trip I visit the concierge lounge for breakfast. The service provided there by Carl Fuller is consistently excellent. There is always fresh and delicious coffee, and several good choices for breakfast fare. Carl is always very pleasant and always makes me feel very comfortable and welcome. Thanks Carl!

Importantly, the service provided by Ricardo Arce ('Mo') and the front desk staff is "top shelf". The leadership that Mo provides differentiates the Waterside from all others. Sudi Roy, Trista Hill, Peter Pudela, Jacob Marsh, Robert Mokleyto all excel at customer service.They manage the check in, reservation needs and all other aspects of the front desk function with the utmost professionalism. They are the reason I choose to stay at the Marriott Waterside. The entire team is professional and their enthusiasm makes guests feel special. Thanks you Ricardo and Team!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Beautiful accommodations with a great AAA priced room. Love the hotel restaurant with all the sports being televised. All employees were thoughtful and professional. Location to St. Pete Times Forum and Tampa Convention Center is perfect! Walking distance away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JediMom2087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Le Meridien Tampa
#11 of 163 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Property: Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Address: 700 S Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602-5404
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 717
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk, the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina in Ybor City overlooks Tampa Bay in the heart of Downtown, located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center. This world-class Downtown Tampa hotel's 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space, full-service spa, and several delicious restaurants such as Café Waterside and Champions, make it the perfect destination for work and play. Part of the Channelside District, the Tampa Marriott is among the most luxurious of hotels in Tampa, Florida, with newly renovated rooms and suites offering private bay or city view balconies. After a busy day, unwind in one of this Tampa, Florida hotel's lounges or enjoy culinary excellence at Il Terrazzo. For ultimate relaxation, try our spa, jacuzzi, or rooftop pool! Boaters can dock and stay using the 32-slip, full-service Marina at the exclusive Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina near Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing