We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Thank You .”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is one of the best managed Marriott hotels , the staff are super helpful . Always have a wonderful time here , last Oct We celebrated our 50th anniversary here , this time it was our birthdays , the whole staff again made us feel welcome , Carl in the concierge really made sure that everyone was well taken care , thanks Carl . We hope see you soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view they seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selwonkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,425
    812
    290
    107
    73
See reviews for
423
507
87
1,313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (850)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this location. The Concierge Lounge was welcoming and Carl was great! We had trouble with the key card and he was super helpful. He was also great with getting us a cab and helping with luggage.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and absolutely loved it. The hotel itself is wonderful, the location fantastic, and the rooms decently appointed. If not for the fear my credit card is now comprised I would totally stay here again!

I made a reservation for someone else and sent a credit card authorization into the hotel. I then called the front desk phone number to confirm the fax had been received (as instructed by the form) and spoke to a very helpful young lady who confirmed it was received and even received back my contact phone number and the notes I left on the form (so I truly know the form was received).

Low and behold the person checks in and tells me they asked them for a credit card! So I call the front desk back who says they have no notes that I sent in a form with my credit card information on it and did I know who I spoke to who confirmed it was received (I didn't realize I had to take such good notes!) So now who knows where my credit card information is floating about.

The hotel is wonderful, however this credit card experience has really frustrated me. What is the point of having the form say to call and confirm when they are just going to lose the form after they confirmed it was received. The person has the funds to pay for their room, however that is besides the point.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KF-Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent posting. I would like to apologize for what you experienced. Please contact me at bill.heitzig@marriott.com so that I can investigate this matter further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is ok at best. Also, in a time where there are so many choices for a comparable cost, most places should try to maximize the customer experience. We were just cut off at a bottomless brunch by a rude, judgmental server (Albert) for no good reason who was then backed up by an accusatory and belittling manager. I've never been more insulted by a hotel. Spend your money elsewhere. Very bad exhibition for the Marriott brand.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Crispin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Tampa Marriott Waterside and for your posting on Trip Advisor. I was disappointed to learn of your experience in our restaurant and extend an apology for any disservice. Your comments have been provided to our food and beverage leadership team for immediate review. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here March 9-13 so he could attend a business show in the Convention Center.
We opted for a water-view room with a balcony instead of the normal convention room and we are so glad we did. The room was awesome with a great view. Everything about this hotel is great except you have to pay $10/day for WiFi which is terrible. I could get on early in the morning but after that, forget it for the room. If you went down to the lobby it worked much better. Don't know why a convention hotel still charges for Internet?
My husband joined me for lunch on 2 days and we ate by the pool bar. The bartender is Jack and he is very friendly and helpful. The food we had was very good and worth the price.
The front desk staff and housekeeping are also very good. We only called once for something but it was brought right up to us.
The only negative thing I could say about the room, other then the WiFi, is there is no fan in the bathroom.
Also there is no refrigerator but you don't get those everywhere anyway.
Just FYI - there is a Publix supermarket about a half-mile away over the Platt St. bridge if you want to get some snacks, wine or beer and don't want to pay the high prices the hotel market charges.
Don't know if we will get back to Tampa but we would definitely stay here again if we do.

Room Tip: Get a water-view room with a balcony on a high floor - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retired605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I've hosted events at this hotel and over the last year, I've stayed here for a total of about 60+ days. I can honestly say that the Concierge Lounge has been amazing to go to each morning and evening. It's nice to see the same people every time I stay. Carl is a perfect example of how he treats his long-time guests. Thank you for making my stays amazing. I will always choose Marriott Waterside Hotel as my first choice each time I return to Tampa!

Room Tip: The Best view is to request a water or pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I have to say the best part of my stay was the service I received from the concierge Carl. I had to ask his last name (Fuller), because he took such great care of me due to my allergies. He made sure I had what food I could eat everyday I was there. Not only did he service me with great care, but everyone that walk through the door. I never had such great service as that in any concierge lounge. So kind, thoughtful an attentive to the guests. Thanks, Maryann room 2709.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jesserabidou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Property: Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Address: 700 S Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
#15 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 717
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk, the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina in Ybor City overlooks Tampa Bay in the heart of Downtown, located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center. This world-class Downtown Tampa hotel's 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space, full-service spa, and several delicious restaurants such as Café Waterside and Champions, make it the perfect destination for work and play. Part of the Channelside District, the Tampa Marriott is among the most luxurious of hotels in Tampa, Florida, with newly renovated rooms and suites offering private bay or city view balconies. After a busy day, unwind in one of this Tampa, Florida hotel's lounges or enjoy culinary excellence at Il Terrazzo. For ultimate relaxation, try our spa, jacuzzi, or rooftop pool! Boaters can dock and stay using the 32-slip, full-service Marina at the exclusive Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina near Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing