We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Business in Tampa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Ranked #19 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overnight Business in Tampa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I'm a regular Marriott guest. This was a quick stopover, and a great experience. One of the nicest Marriott's I've seen, and everyone on the staff was great. Carl in the Concierge Lounge was especially efficient in the morning handling the rush. Even the hotel phone operators had great attitudes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 99BizTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for positive comments; we were pleased that your stay was fantastic. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,365
    787
    281
    100
    68
See reviews for
407
478
88
1,266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stanstonsburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I went to Tampa, just the two of us for a long weekend. Not knowing anything about the area, we choose this hotel from a list provided by the airline. It has no resort fees and it is right on the river walk. I must say, it was absolutely beautiful. The people there were very friendly and helpful. They tended to our every need, from bringing fresh towels to us to getting us a taxi when we ready to depart. The hotel is very clean and so pretty. My only disappointment was there was absolutely nothing to do except walk along the river walk (which we did many times) and we did do a moonlight boat ride which was fun. There are very few restaurants in the area unless you want to get a tax every time you leave the hotel. There are no "little shops" nearby unless you walk to where the cruise ships come in to port. Overall, the hotel itself was very nice and the people took very good care of you. If you are there on business, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for tasking the time to comment on how friendly our Hosts are. Should your travels bring you to Tampa in the future please stop by the Concierge Desk so we may highlight all that Tampa offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Clean ,comfortable and pleasant stay. Staff was excellant. Hotel is close to every thing for downtown Tampa. The water view side was nice, all was relaxing. Great place to stay for an event at the forum which is a short walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on how clean and comfortable our hotel is. Our Hosts were pleased to see that you mentioned how excellent they are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Clean rooms,friendly staff and great Marina view.
Close to Starbucks Coffee and the local tram stops just outside the hotel.
Very close to the Marina and the city convention center is a few minutes away.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Boten23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The wife and I enjoyed the support and comfort your hotel and staff had to offer. Each staff member approach to customer service were remarkable. Carl Fuller, Concierge Lounge, took great pride ensuring breakfast was prepared every morning in royalty fashion. We love the way he operates. His contribution to Marriott shouldn't go unnoticed. The entire staff displayed great professionalism and attitude which made our stay every enjoyable. We will definitely visit your hotel again..! Word of mouth; we will share our stay experiences with our family and friends.

Thanks for everything,

Lonnie & Heidrun Quinn

Room Tip: Room 2138 was outstanding. Nice view and very quiet. Bed should be upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting and for recommending our hotel. Carl was pleased to see that you recognized him.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

My room was nice and clean. I was right next to the elevator which was perfect. I could get to the meeting room in 2 minutes flat! The lighting in the meeting rooms were not that great. But my room was nice and even had a note from the housekeeper letting me know if I need anything to let her know. The waterside grill on the other hand was not so good. The first server said are you ready to order and we said no. Then quite awhile later another server came and got our drink order. Then I think they forgot about us. Finally the server comes back and takes our food order. The jerk chicken salad was fantastic. The service was terrible.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank soldieroflite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of the hotel. I would like to apologize for what you experienced at the Waterside Grill. I have shared your feedback with the Restaurant Leadership Team so that it can be addressed. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve on our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've stayed at this Hotel many times while visiting my daughter at college: University of Tampa....They are always very helpful...Mo at the front desk and everyone he works with couldn't be nicer and more helpful from when I called for a reservation to checking into the Hotel and checking out...
The pool is great and better yet Jack at the pool is amazing....He is always very nice,helpful, attentive and really is very customer oriented to the fullest....I wish that everyone would take a lesson in Customer Service from Jack...
I can't wait to go back and visit my daughter and stay at The Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your post and for staying with us. Mo and Jack were pleased to see that you personally mentioned them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Le Meridien Tampa
#17 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Property: Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Address: 700 S Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
#14 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 717
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk, the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina in Ybor City overlooks Tampa Bay in the heart of Downtown, located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center. This world-class Downtown Tampa hotel's 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space, full-service spa, and several delicious restaurants such as Café Waterside and Champions, make it the perfect destination for work and play. Part of the Channelside District, the Tampa Marriott is among the most luxurious of hotels in Tampa, Florida, with newly renovated rooms and suites offering private bay or city view balconies. After a busy day, unwind in one of this Tampa, Florida hotel's lounges or enjoy culinary excellence at Il Terrazzo. For ultimate relaxation, try our spa, jacuzzi, or rooftop pool! Boaters can dock and stay using the 32-slip, full-service Marina at the exclusive Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina near Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing