We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valet parking problem solved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Valet parking problem solved”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have a very pleasant stay at this property recently. It appears the slow valet parking issue mentioned in several past posts has been solved.

We received a ticket from the valet in less than a minute, even with 2 cars ahead of us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Logistiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for comments regarding the valet service. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,426
    812
    290
    107
    73
See reviews for
423
507
87
1,314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (850)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I travel weekly for business and I am one tough customer to please but I have to say that I was uber impressed with this hotel. Yes, the valet service is a little pricey at $22 but I had no trouble. Yes, the internet was $9.95/day but it worked with no issues. The front desk staff was absolutely outstanding! Quick and responsive. My room was terrific. It was a room I would expect from Marriott but what made it incredible was the view. There is so much to look at over the waterway! There is a Champions sports bar downstairs which was great and reasonably priced. I recommend the Acai Lemonade. (for adults only). The housekeeping staff was very friendly and professional. I'll definitely be back to visit.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BravesFan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic comments about the front desk and housekeeping teams. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel has great guest care and is committed to excellence. I was treated so well from every aspect and would have no hesitation in recommending a stay to anyone.

I also enjoyed the excellent food in the Il terrazzo restaurant. The buffet breakfast is also very good.

Great location - great staff!

Room Tip: Waterside view is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddyboyfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting on TripAdvisor. Everyone in the hotel was pleased to see your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We went to Marriott Waterside for my daughters graduation from USF. We were able to get a USF special rate for the rooms.
When we arrived we expected the $22.00 per day parking charge as stated by earlier reviews. The attendants were very helpful and courteous and stated that if we did not want to pay the parking fee, we could park across the street for $9.00, which is a very short walk. We decided to stay with the valet for such a special occasion.
a short walk to the front desk where we were checked in by Jacob, a very helpful young man. He checked our rooms and stated they weren't ready yet, which was disconcerting as we had rented three rooms and scheduled early check in.
Jacob upgraded us from city rooms partial view rooms to 26th floor water view rooms and was immediately able to check if you go there our whole party in. Hats off to Jacob.
The rooms were nicely done, with awesome views all the way to the ocean.
The grounds were nicely done, although they were being upgraded.
The Tampa river walk out back was great for jogging and walking and you could ride a bike if you wanted to.
Friday yielded a live band a short walk under a bridge, and if you go there on the walk go over the bridge and experience the live music and great Italian food an atmosphere of the eating establishment, "That’s Amore" where you will probably meet the owner and Chef.

Room Tip: Back side rooms have better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting and for commenting on how accommodating Jacob was. I will personally recognize him. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed at this beautiful hotel twice, once as part of a business meeting due to its location near the convention center and then came back to go to a concert in Tampa. Both times the staff was great (the valet parkers are terrific too) and the room we were given was large and well appointed. I do not know how many rooms have a balcony but definitely ask for one as you can see the port and other views of Tampa.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony - the view of the water is unexpected and a perfect place for a glass of wine to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for your loyalty to our hotel. We would very much like to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went to the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel for my Bachelor Party and all the Guys Loved it. You can always count on Marriott both for service and a quality product. The rooms were great but was sticks out more than anything is the Pool area. It's a large pool with a great bar and even the locals come over to enjoy a pool day. Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a water/pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonf1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your posting. We were pleased to see that your bachelor party was a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonhope
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good location for business meetings
Catering and food are wonderful and the food at breaks is creative and interesting. They even catered to our groups special food needs- Howie was just great. The meeting rooms were quite nice and the AV staff always available. We had an evening meeting and the guy on staff stayed just to make double sure everything worked- wish I could remember his name! The staff here are remarkable. Upon arrival my Rewards number was not on the group reservation, so my preference for no feather bedding was not noted (allergic), but housekeeping had apparently left for the evening. It was 9:30pm. So...the front counter attendant Ricardo shows up at my door and makes my bed with all new linens. Awesome. Also my tv was not working, but in less than 5 minutes from a call downstairs, the repairman was at my door. I thought they had him standing in the hall it was so quick. Sooo...I have give them an A-PLUS on service. All hotels occasionally have hiccups, but it is how they handle them that makes the difference. The hotel sits waterside at the marina with some excellent views. The Tampa convention center is right beside the hotel. There is a very nice boardwalk to take a stroll by the marina when you have breaks. The rooms were clean with typical upscale Marriott styling. I used the concierge lounge for breakfast and it was well stocked and had nice city views with both indoor and outdoor seating. There is a Starbucks and small gift shop in the lobby. One night we went to dinner at a nearby local restaurant called Columbia- wonderful. It is a short 5 min drive. The airport is 15-20 minutes away without traffic and they have a fixed fair rate mandated by the city of $25 plus tip. This covers any location from the airport within the city limits, so the taxis do not run the meter.

Room Tip: Choose a waterside marina room on a slightly higher level up to have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Property: Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Address: 700 S Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
#15 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 717
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk, the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina in Ybor City overlooks Tampa Bay in the heart of Downtown, located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center. This world-class Downtown Tampa hotel's 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space, full-service spa, and several delicious restaurants such as Café Waterside and Champions, make it the perfect destination for work and play. Part of the Channelside District, the Tampa Marriott is among the most luxurious of hotels in Tampa, Florida, with newly renovated rooms and suites offering private bay or city view balconies. After a busy day, unwind in one of this Tampa, Florida hotel's lounges or enjoy culinary excellence at Il Terrazzo. For ultimate relaxation, try our spa, jacuzzi, or rooftop pool! Boaters can dock and stay using the 32-slip, full-service Marina at the exclusive Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina near Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing