We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore(Tampa)(Great Value!)
$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$148
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$151
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$102
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,092)
Filter reviews
3,092 results
Traveler rating
1,651
913
322
124
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,651
913
322
124
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeconvention centerchampions sports barjoyce williamsbalcony roomamalie arenawater viewbeautiful hotelthe river walkvalet parkinglobby barybor citycity viewhockey gamebeautiful lobbyrooftop pooltrolley stop
Filter
Updating list...
2,427 - 2,432 of 3,092 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Tampa. The location was perfect for walking to catch the streetcar, going out for dinner, shopping and visiting many of the area's attractions. I attended a conference while my husband and children enjoyed onsite amenities and nearby museums. The hotel staff and valet staff was wonderful. We would love to visit again some day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSU-Nole-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for commenting on our wonderful staff. We were very pleased that you and your family enjoyed the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here in June because of the close location to the Times Bay Forum - within walking distance. We had a room on the 26th floor with a wonderful view of the Bay. The cleanliness of the room was to a good standard. The main criticism of this hotel was all the charges. $22 for parking the car per night. $10 per day for wifi. $3.50 for a small bottle of water - 60c in Walmart. Overpriced drinks in the bar and food in the restaurant. We could not eat in the restaurant because of the long queues. Free wifi is available at Starbucks across the street. At the end of the stay various taxes were added to our bill which together with the food and drink - 2 drinks and one plate of Nachos - made quite a large amount added to our original cost. We booked a double/twin room as we did not mind which we had only to find we had a 2 bed room and had to pay for the extra bed! We booked through Expedia and I have to admit did not notice the clause regarding taxes being added. We have stayed in many hotels across Florida and have never been charged for parking the car, wifi or had taxes added at the end of our stay. Had we done our sums beforehand we would not have stayed here because 2 nights cost us over £600 - quite a shock. Apart from that a lovely hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Elizabeth_C0rnwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent posting stating how clean the hotel was. I would like to apologize for the long lines at the restaurant and let you know that the hotel offers complimentary wifi in the lobby. Additionally, we regularly shop the hotel market in Tampa to ensure our pricing remains competitive. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel has a lot going for it. Location is awesome - near the convention center, forum, aquarium, Bayshore Blvd and Channelside. The common areas are really nice - great big lobby with lots of space to hang out and get a drink at the bar or restaurants on site, really nice pool and workout facility. Rooms are pretty typical with fantastic views of the water. Service is also very good at front desk. Overall I really liked this hotel as it was a comfortable place to relax inside the room, out at the pool or in the enormous lobby area.

My only complaint- housekeeping could not keep up with cleaning the pool area or the massive outdoor patios. The pool smelled like stale beer in the morning and had trash all over the place from the night before. Granted, I was at the pool at 9:00 am, but this mess should be cleaned up every night. Same with the patio space. The tables were dirty, cups on tables and was generally gross until sometime around lunch.

Other than those relatively minor complaints, I really liked this hotel. When I come back to Tampa, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTforMe95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for your feedback. I would like to apologize for what you experienced at the pool; your concerns will be addressed. Thank you for your feedback and for your willingness to return to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

On our way to the beach, we stayed one night at the Tampa Marriott Waterside. Valets were quick and efficient, front desk checked us in quickly and the bellman was ready to help us with our bags. Our room was on the 19th floor and had a beautiful waterside view. A wakeboard competition was taking place in the bay, and we could watch it from our room. Despite the hotel being full with a conference, the noise level was minimal from our room. The elevators and pool were a different story. We did witness kids from the conference attendees banging on the piano and quickly corrected by Marriott staff. Not sure the kids listened, but we do appreciate the staff's willingness to create a nice environment for all of its guests.

Since my husband is a Marriott Elite, we got a free continental breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The buffet was sufficient and had bagels, pastries, fruit, cereal, and cold meats. There was an up charge for the full buffet (omelets, waffles, breakfast meats, etc) for $8.95. Our waitress was friendly and efficient.

We enjoyed the stay despite the busy, loud, and active conference that consumed the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterpanGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your posting. We were pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay despite the busy convention. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband & I checked in around 6:00pm on July 4th. I chose this property because of the location-close to the aquarium which we were visiting. The hotel was very nice-clean room & good view. At this time, it was very busy. We felt rushed getting out of the car so it could be valeted & also had long waits for an elevator. Check-in was quick & easy. One tip-get everything out of your car because after they park it (a lot across the street) you are not allowed to access it unless they bring it over to the hotel, which of course means more tipping. This hotel is convenient but expensive & crowded. Surprisingly though, the room was very quiet & we got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews