We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checked out of lesser Marriott Clearwater for here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Ranked #16 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Saved 150 dollars in process despite upgrading to valet park, breakfast included room with sparkling wine and strawberries, a balcony and a better hotel. Delighted we did. Lovely property with free guest laundry (obv you do it yourself!) . Will return, Clearwater ok but rooms not a patch on room here. Staff wonderful smiling and kid friendly.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovehotels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your recent posting and for taking the time to mention our wonderful and smiling staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,294 - 2,300 of 2,866 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

We loved our stay at the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel. We used Marriott points and were upgraded to a room on the 27th floor with a lovely view of the harbor waterfront area. The food on the Concierge level was outstanding. The staff at the Concierge desk in the lobby were very helpful.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank roberto66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for posting and for your loyalty to Marriott. Our Concierge team really appreciated your kind words. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We loved our stay at the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel. We used Marriott points and were upgraded to a room on the 27th floor with a lovely view of the harbor waterfront area. The food on the Concierge level was outstanding. The staff at the Concierge desk in the lobby were very helpful and gave excellent directions to wherever we wanted to go. great stay!

Room Tip: use amex for upgrades
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank roberto66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for posting and for your loyalty to Marriott. Our Concierge team really appreciated your kind words. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Was in town for a hockey game at the Tampa Forum. Came in very late but had no problems getting the room which ended up with a great water view and a balcony. The convenience for what we needed was great. The Forum is right across the street and the Aquarium is within walking distance. This place would be great for cruising from the Tampa port. Plenty of nice restuarants in the area as well. They riverwalk is very nice. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Franchise74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your positive remarks and for your willingness to stay again. We are very fortunate to have such a great location on the water. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel was very nice and a perfect place for a conference I was attending. Rooms were very clean and bedding was very comfortable. There is a beautiful area behind the hotel where you can stroll along the water. It is directly across the street from the Tampa Bay Times Forum. There is a gym but it is SMALL for the size of the hotel, I went early in the morning but there was no open machines so I spent a long time waiting just to use equipment. The biggest downfall I found was the fact that you cannot self park. This lead to some difficulty when I arrived to my room to discover that I had left some items in the car that I would need, I had to make a call to valet and wait while they retrieved the items (which I was not a fan of as they were business papers). All in all I would stay here again for business but probably would not consider for a family get away

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your recent posting on TripAdvisor and for commenting on how clean the rooms were. Much like yourself we agree with your comment regarding our gym and currently have plans to expand. Should your travels bring you to Tampa in the future please know that there are self-parking options close to the hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Everyone who works here has a smile and is helpful. The rooms are what you would expect from a Marriott. Upon checking in I had a choice of a king or 2 double beds. I allowed the gentleman who was helpings chose and he gave a room with 2 queen beds and aaa dive balcony on the 18th floor - score. Food in the resturant is good. The only negative is that if you want to go out for dinner you will need a cab. Overall a nice hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for positive remarks about our staff. We look forward to seeing in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We loved our stay at the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel. We used Marriott points and were upgraded to a room on the 27th floor with a lovely view of the harbor waterfront area. The food on the Concierge level was outstanding. The staff at the Concierge desk in the lobby were very helpful and gave excellent directions to wherever we wished to go. The lobby is gorgeous and the gift shop was nice. We enjoyed walking along the riverwalk marina area. Allow enough time to get your car from the valet as they are very busy. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your posting and for your loyalty to Marriott. The Chef and the Concierge Staff really appreciated your comments. I would like to apologize for what you experienced with our valet team and will reassure you that moving forward I will closely monitor their schedule to ensure that they are staffed properly. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,483 reviews
Le Meridien Tampa
#18 of 163 in Tampa
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Address: 700 S Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
#14 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $155 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 717
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk, Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina in Ybor City overlooks Tampa Bay in the heart of Downtown. Our hotel in Tampa, Florida is located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center. This world-class hotel's 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space, full-service spa, and several delicious restaurants such as Café Waterside and Champions, make it the perfect destination for work and play. Part of the Channelside District, Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina is among the most luxurious of hotels in Tampa, Florida, with newly renovated rooms and suites offering private bay or city view balconies. After a busy day, unwind in one of our lounges or enjoy culinary excellence at Il Terrazzo. For ultimate relaxation, try our spa, jacuzzi, or rooftop pool! Boaters can dock and stay using the 32-slip, full-service Marina at the exclusive Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing