We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay if traveling with children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
Ranked #64 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A good place to stay if traveling with children”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Room was quite ample for two adults and one child.Plenty of space to spread out. Two tvs, shower area separate from sink area and room included a fold out bed. The kitchenette, however is more like a wet bar with a micorwave and mini fridge. That's it. The location is greatm though,Close to higher end eateries and a rather large mall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank florabella59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    145
    56
    20
    16
See reviews for
106
69
30
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was my first trip to this location and was an excellent hotel. Friendly and courteous staff, comfortable room, and overall great experience. One thing I like about this chain is their non conventional rooms, very modern and different from other chains. Looking forward to my next trip there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobfromSpringhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed one night while traveling and found it very good.
Bed - Very good
Pillows - Good
Heat/Air system - Very good
Bath and Shower - Very good
General condition of room - Very good - well appointed, clean and comfortable with enough space
Breakfast - Good, very well attended by staff, everything was clean and neat - food was just ok but it's free
Parking and access was good
Good location easy to get to from the airport (they also have free shuttle)
Generally a good night's stay - did not get to use pool or gym but they look clean and well kept

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelnperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
214 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a property that has seen better days and is showing some wear. The room layout was among the oddest that i have seen, with a lot of wasted space and a single TV that was not really convenient for either the main bedroom or the living room. The bed was very comfortable but we had to call for linens for the sleeper sofa. It is, however, very convenient to the Tampa Airport and the staff is very nice. OK for a short night when heading to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stay at htis hotel everytime we go to the Tampa area. It is located close to the interstae which can get you pretty much anywhere in Tampa in minutes. Has a good free breakfast in the mornings and the staff is always friendly. The two ladies that run the kitchen are always great and make you feel as your at home. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We like the second floor, thats where the laundry is located in case you need to use while you are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I had stayed in the hotel about 7 years ago and did not like it then and unintentionally found myself back at the same hotel again. unfortunately it has not changed a bit.

Although the lobby is in good condition, the rest of the hotel needs a facelife. rooms, elevators and hallways are dated and not in best condition.

The location is not very good either, yes it is right off the highway and near the airport and crusie harbor but the actual location is off the beaten path.

There are much better options within a mile that are newer, more spacious and much more pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here on New Years eve prior to going to Outback bowl the following day.Check in was a breeze and front desk clerk was present.
Place was very busy with many people from out of town for the game.
Room was clean and very nice.
The linens were great.
For some reason my wife and I both woke with a back ache not sure if it was the mattress or just us.
Did hear some hallway noise and door closings but it was New Years eve so it was expected.
Breakfast was good with the usual muffins,fruit etc.
We were sort of disappointed because in previous reviews people raved about the biscuits and gravy. Apparently that is only served on weekends.
All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMotator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
Address: 4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607-4716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport is a recently renovated all-suite hotel featuring a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high speed Internet in all rooms. Our hotel features an outdoor heated pool, a whirlpool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing