We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Ok place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport
Ranked #66 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Clean spacious rooms. Good complementary breakfast. Quiet. Internet access. Everything you need for a trip. Well lit. Good location. Good access to major roads and airport, shopping. Its not the Ritz, but has everything you need for a good nights rest.

Room Tip: just ask the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 402 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2011

I needed to stay at a hotel that offered shuttle service and I was not dissapointed. I checked in around 5 and the woman at the desk was so warm & welcoming. The rooms are starting to show some wear but still very nice. I went down to the pool to relax and the pool area is very comfortable and very well kept. After having a wonderful breakfast, I took the paper and went back to the pool till 11. I called down to the desk to change my 12:00 shuttle till 13:00 figuring that it would be more comfortable in the hotel lobby than the airport, my plane left at 14:20. Needless to say it was not done and the shuttle driver came in to get me. The day desk manager had the warmth and the caring of a ROCK.. He needs to find a job that makes him smile and be happy. I would defnetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jandktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We are veteran travelers and long-time Marriott "users", but were unaware of Springhill Suites until Googling hotels close to TPA for a one-night stay before flying back to CA. For $79 + tax, the accommodation was spacious with a large sitting area, a work desk (small though), fridge, sink and microwave, king bed, separate shower & toilet, etc., all with lots of elbow room. The hotel was quiet, even though quite heavily booked. The included breakfast buffet offering was above expectations. There are several restaurants ranging from modest up to Ruth's Chris within a 5 minute drive or a walk. Two malls are close by, too, as are several "name-brand" hotels, including a "regular" Marriott just across the street. All in all, a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isotalo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We were visiting Tampa area and wanted to stay for a night. Rather than bet on price-line, this time I decided to bite the bullet and stay at a known place. We selected this hotel for the price and services and I have to say - we were not disappointed. The suite was big - had a nice sectional couch - two TVs for separate viewing and a slightly small bathroom but hey - who cares. The beds were clean, nice and the whole room environment was very soothing and pleasant. Breakfast was free and therefore crowded past 9am. Better get in earlier else space runs out. Parking was decent . We could not use the pool but from the yelling we heard, I am sure the folks were having a good time. It was conveniently located - malls and restaurants nearby- did not hear any aircraft even though close to airport - it is nicely tucked away.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macho_nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Older Springhill, which is starting to show it's age, all though the property is still acceptable for the business traveler. Fast internet, close to airport, clean, quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetdriver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear to you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again!
Denise Kauble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stayed 5 nights and it was very comfortable. The room layout was nice with 4 of us for 3 nights and 6 for the last 2 nights. The room was very clean. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The laundry room for guest use was very nice...the hotel gave complimentary laundry detergent.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank chlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Denise Kauble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I stayed at this property last year and enjoyed it so booked again for opening day of Yankees Spring Training. It’s a great property – well maintained- with a friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast offers variety and is well stocked – lollipops at the front desk are there for the taking 24 hours a day. Ample parking. Well managed property that I will continue to stay at when I am in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volleymomNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

We are so glad you decided to return to our hotel again this year and we are truly appreciative for your positive feedback. I am happy to hear that the second stay was as great as the first stay. We hope to see you again next year!
Denise Kauble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport

Address: 4835 W Cypress St, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $171 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport is a recently renovated all-suite airport hotel in Tampa, Florida featuring accommodations with a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high speed Internet. We offer a an outdoor heated pool, a whirlpool and fitness center - all in a perfect location within the Westshore Business District and minutes from Tampa International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing