We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

“Hotel: Like Home, Staff: Like Family”
It was very clean , I had a good sleep, I was greeted by genuine smiles and a staff that valued me as a customer and person, best staff very help full , love the buffet a lot of variety,
fast check in & out, best price , close to everything , what can I say ... A +

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SALVADOR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 335 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here a week for the Outback Bowl. The place is clean, maid service is great, the breakfast good, as was the light dinner and happy hour on M-W. The kitchen staff were very friendly and helpful, as was the front desk staff. We had a small issue in the bathroom that was resolved promptly. Very happy with the comfort of the room. We will be sure to book in this hotel next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chogarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIWestshoreGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Hello Chogarty -

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Tampa Bay.

Donald J. Feith
General Manager
ri.tpaws.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I have come to expect a clean, comfortable suite when I stay at a Residence Inn, and I wasn't disappointed! I also liked the location. It was easy to find, & there's lots of stores & restaurants nearby. The airport is close, but not too close. There was no noise from takeoffs & landings. Parking is free, & the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGStl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

After a long week of business in the Tampa area, I chose this hotel because it was not far from the Airport. After a warm greeting at check in, I was off to my room. To my surprise, I was given a room with a balcony, which was great considering the lovely weather in Tampa. The location was also great. There are quite a few restaurants in walking distance and a very nice mall across the street. This is also a great ocation if you are in town for a Tampa Bay Bucs game. The stadium is less than 2 miles away.

I'd also like to express my gratitude to the awesome staff of this hotel. They go above and beyond to take care of their guests. During check out, I realized that I had left my room key in the room and informed the representative at the desk. What I did not know is that I had left my Passport Card in the room as well. Unfortunately, I did not realize this until I approached the TSA area at the Tampa Airport. Luckily, I had an additional photo ID. After making it through security, I called the hotel to inform them of the mishap. A very nice woman by the name of Natty informed me that she would check the room for my item and give me call ASAP. Less than 10 minutes, Natty called me stating that she had located the item. I explained to her that I was about to board my flight and would not be able to return to the hotel. She verified my address from the hotel booking and asked if I had a problem with it being mailed to home. I told her that would be perfect. Two days later, my Passport Card arrived in the mail! I'd like to thank Natty for going above and beyond while resolving an issue that was due to my forgetfulness. Needless to say, if I am ever in this area again, this will be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing W Boy Scout Blvd
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monty229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIWestshoreGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hello Monty229

It is always great to hear stories of my team providing excellent service to the guests of our hotel. The staff at the Residence Inn Tampa Westshore prides themselves on creating a positive memory for our guests. I feel as if Natty did a good job of this and am thankful to you for sharing your experience with the world.

Thank you and I hope to see you again

Donald Feith
General Manager
ri.tpaws.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had everything we could ask for and more at this little gem of a hotel that was centrally located for the trip we made to Tampa for a family wedding. And free breakfast buffet each morning to boot!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamLeaderCAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIWestshoreGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hello TeamLeaderCAM

Words/phrases I love to hear in a review about our hotel...1) Great Value 2) Everything and more 3) little gem of a hotel.

WOW! Thank you so much for your response.

Hope to see you at our hotel again in the future.

Thank you,

Donald Feith
General Manager
ri.tpaws.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This place is in a great location. Number of restaurants in walking distance. Mall is across the street. Access to airport and multiple highways. Rooms are a good size and clean. The place is busy. It's not dirty but shows some wear and some age. Front desk staff always very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Front desk staff is very helpful. There are a lot of regulars at this hotel so expect some limits a...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vincenzopwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIWestshoreGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you vincenzopwd

I am very proud of this hotel and my team and I am pleased that you had a positive experience. We really do try our best and I believe that the reviews found on tripadvisor, by individuals like yourself, show our level of commitment.

You will also be happy to learn that 4th quarter 2014 this hotel will be going through another renovation. I, as is my team, am very excited.

Thank you again for your time and your words.

Donald Feith
General Manager
ri.tpaws.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent location near the airport and a shopping mall - excellent dining experiences all around the mall area about 2-3 blocks away from hotel. Hotel is clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. As a bacon lover, I was disappointed that no bacon was served at breakfast during my 4-day stay. Must note that this is becoming common at many of the hotels where I have stayed in the past 4 months. Internet service was very good. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIWestshoreGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you UTCFan!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is so easy for people to have a great experience and to keep it to themselves. However it takes effort and personal time to do what you did and I am very appreciative.

I wish you the best and look forward to having you back to our hotel the next time you are in Tampa.

GO MOCS!!

Donald Feith
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore
ri.tpaws.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport

Address: 4312 W Boy Scout Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $128 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing