We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
Ranked #58 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Business Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This review is on a three night business stay during June of 2012. I had stayed at this property a couple of times in 2011 and it appeared that the lobby, the breakfast area and the room I was staying at had been recently renovated. The hotel is across the street from International Plaza and at a walking distance to several restaurants. The breakfast area was very clean and the employees kept replenishing the food items and drinks throughout the breakfast and the happy hour. The bed was very comfortable and the room very well appointed. The front desk employee was very friendly and my check-in was very fast and painless. I would definitely stay again for a business trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MFL1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIWestshoreGM, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear LRM 1992,

It is good to see that you have kept us on your mind for such a long time. I appreciate you commending our staff at the great work they do. It’s also wonderful to hear that our location was convenient during your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Tampa Bay Area.

Sincerely,
Charles Angeles
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    113
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
105
47
14
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was hoping for updated rooms since it is a newer hotel. It is a standard run of the mill Residence Inn. Location is great if you are planning a shopping trip. Definitely need a rental car since there's really nowhere to walk from the hotel. It is surrounded by very busy roads. We stayed for business and didn't get a chance to use pool but it looks nice. Free breakfast was nice. We did use the laundry rooms ... there are two. But half of the equipment was out of order in both.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twobair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIWestshoreGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Twobair,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. I see you were here on business however I hope you found the time to take in a small portion of what Tampa has to offer. Although we had our rooms renovated only 5 ½ years ago you will be happy to learn we are right on track with Marriott’s high standards and should complete our next room renovation in 2014. In addition we have repaired, or in some cases replaced, the units in our guest laundry room that were not functioning. Thanks again for your time and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Donald Feith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've used this RI property several times for visiting friends and family and have always been pleased. The rooms are good sized and have always been clean. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. It's in a great location with restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AB_TPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIWestshoreGM, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear AB_TPA,

thank you for your wonderful comments about our Residence Inn. I'm delighted to hear that you are a repeat guest and that once again; you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Erika Gomez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel is handy to the airport downtown Tampa, and Clearwater and the beaches are a short drive across the nearby causeway. The accommodations are very simple and clean and the staff is efficient. The happy hour and small supper offered early in the week is a nice touch and was very welcome since we arrived on a Monday evening. A nice variety of choices from cereals and fruit to eggs to the usual waffles are offered for breakfast. It can get crowded in the service area, however, as the serving room is very small. Give an A to the service folks for their attention to keeping it clean and restocked. There isn't a lot of seating, however, and it was very crowded later in the week. Oddly, coffee service is around the corner from where the rest of the food is served. It would be nice if the breakfast hour were extended to 9:30 rather than cut off at 9 on weekdays. There is a small fitness room, but not much in the way of equipment -- one stationary bike, a couple of treadmills, and free weights. We felt very secure since you must use your key for all the other side entrances on a 24-hour basis. I would recommend it for just about any stay, whether it be for one night or five, such as was the case with us.

Room Tip: The parking area goes around the entire building so I would recommend a room higher up than the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I am a fan of RI, and this one doesn't disappoint. Solid room, with small kitchen(stove, sink, refg, microwave, dishes and utensils) and separate area for sleeping and bathroom. You get all the extras (internet, parking, breakfast and managers nightly snack) included in the room flat rate (93.00) -- that other hotels within the same block charge extra for.

Breakfast was mix of hot / cold items and rotational other items like fruits, yogurts and the like.
Managers snack was different every night (M-Th) and was pretty good for a quick dinner option.

There are 7-8 restaurants all within a mile, some you can walk to. The mall is across the street and there are a lot of restaurant there - CPK, Cheesecake Factory, Brios to name a few.

Very nice business center and meeting rooms available.

Service is solid - my only complaint was the room wasn't serviced until almost 5pm every day. I got back from meetings by 4, and didn't care to leave again at 5, so they could clean room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYSAILORGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIWestshoreGM, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear NYSAILORGAL,

It’s wonderful to hear that you love the Residence Inn brand. As you noted we have many conveniences that you can take advantage of during your stay at our property. Our evening social takes place Monday through Wednesday and is a great time for you to unwind after a long day of work. Our hot buffet breakfast also can save you time when you are in a hurry to get the day started and our front desk is more than happy to offer recommendations to any of our local restaurants. I do regret that our housekeeping staff was not able to clean your room earlier but for future reference you may request cleaning times so that we can better accommodate you. Thank you again for your compliments and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Charles Angeles
Operations Manager
ri.tpaws.ops@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My first thought was "Wow". Maybe it was because we had just gotten off the cruise, but our two bedroom suite seemed huge to us. We love having the extra room to spread out.

The front desk staff was super friendly, the breakfast was really good, and the staff seemed to keep up with the busy breakfast time on a weekend.

I can't think of any real negatives for our stay.

Room Tip: The top floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alwweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIWestshoreGM, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Alwweb,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our property. I am thrilled to know that we were able to “Wow” you with our large rooms and great costumer service from our team. First impressions are always important and it appears we were able to deliver great service from start to finish. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Erika Gomez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

first off, i love residence inns. they are usually very spacious, comfortable and "homey." they provide free breakfast, free parking, a pool, your own kitchen, a usually workable fitness area, newspapers and great crew. that said, this residence inn has all of that but the rooms are stale and outdated and just plain old feeling. my queen sized bed was not comfortable, i found it too soft. there was a dripping noise in the sink bath area sink, but i couldn't find a drip, which made sleeping a little bit difficult. the comforter was not what i would call cozy, but rather a little flat. the carpeting needs refreshing as does the couch and chairs. that said, lindsay at the front desk was very nice as were the ladies handling the breakfast. If i needed to stay near the tampa airport or raymond james stadium and wanted the most bang for my buck, this is still the place. as a footnote, i was told this hotel is scheduled for a renovation in 2013.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fongghoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIWestshoreGM, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for being a loyal Residence Inn customer. You plainly understand what to expect from a Residence Inn and are the type of guest that appreciates the concept of the brand. I do also appreciate your honesty when it comes to our rooms. Our last room renovation was in 2007 and in keeping with Marriott’s strict standards we will have another in 2014. I also wanted to let you know that Lindsay appreciates you mentioning her in our reviews. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Charles Angeles
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport

Property: Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
Address: 4312 W. Boy Scout Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing