We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Downtown
Ranked #73 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Going to show at the Straz Center and this was the perfect place. Quick walk. Made to feel welcome minute we walked through the door. While I parked the car they directed my girls to the evening lite meal... Just coming from the airport and rushing to a show. Very friendly staff. Clean. Helpful. Good buffet breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Sebastian22013,

Hospitality is all about our dedication to making sure that you and your family are well taken care and put in the forefront of anything else while staying with us. We are so happy to hear that we were successful in taking good care of you and your famiily. We hope to have you come back to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 434 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

I believe that by looking at the pictures you get the idea. Feel free to add the unprofessional staff and the dirty room.
It was probably the worst hotel experience in my life. And I spent more than 300 nights in various hotels around the world.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LiliamTrusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

LiliamTrusky,

I has been 3 months since you have stayed with us we have made changes in management in our housekeeping department and if you look at the recent reviews, you can clearly see that we have done a good job with those changes. I do apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us while you were here. I hope that you had given us a chance in coming to talk to us as we know that we can't always please every guest but we do our best to accomodate each and every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The staff were the best part. I definitely couldn't have stayed all this time without their support. Especially Shab Sachedina the Director of Sales who went the extra mile to get the rooms I needed. If something was not right in the room, make a call, and housekeeping is right there.
Only down side is the slightly expensive parking that all guests have to pay. But that seems to be the norm in that part of Tampa.
Will stay there if and when I get back to Tampa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Al R,

Wow! Thanks so much for the kind words and recognizing our staff and myself. It is our absolutely pleasure to go above and beyond for our guests to ensure that they have the best time they can while they stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to have you come stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Shab Sachedina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I recently spent two nights at the Residence Inn downtown and we were very impressed with the staff. It is a standard Residence Inn, but the staff made our visit better. Hence, the strong rating.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shacker06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Shacker06,

We strongly believe that individuals have such a strong impact on our guests. We treat our guests like family and we are so happy to hear that our great team is doing a good job of making our guests feel that warmth and hospitality that we are here to provide!

Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were here for a conference. The staff was pleasant but clearly stretched The hotel is dated and frankly dirty. The rooms were shabby, and in need or repair. the bathroom had mold and stains .The outdoor space had cigarette butts littering the ground and trash. The positives, A shuttle to Ybor City. A nice staff, and you can walk to a few restaurants and a CVS, Needs a clean up. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gracielulu10960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Gracielulu10960,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review to let us know what we can do to ensure that we provide better service for our guests. I would appreciate it if you would please email me and let me know what room you were staying in. Please email me at shab.sachedina@marriott.com. I would like to apologize for the state of your suite which is rare as you can see by so many of our other reviewers. We are always looking to improve and do our very best for each and every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last weekend. The room/suite/apt. was perfect...attractive and very clean. Every amenity was there. Had a free shuttle that took you anyplace within a few mile range. Very nice not to have to get the car and try to find parking on the other end: restaurants, etc.

Best of all, however, were the employees. They could not have been nicer or friendlier or more helpful. A wonderful experience! Thank you, Residence Inn Tampa Downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaaren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Well, THANK YOU KarenX26! We truly appreciate you staying with us as we know that you have plenty of options and we hope to be able to have you come and stay with us again. We truly believe that each individual can make a huge impact on our guests while they stay with us and we love what we do and are so happy that it shows!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The location is absolutely awesome near the waterfront where it's all lit up at night and near great coffee shops and restaurants like Pizza Fusion. The hotel is very clean. What made it really unpleasant is that the AC unit roars on every half hour all night long, and it blows very cold air directly on your head when you're in the queen bed. It feels like torture all night long.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Beach876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Beach876,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in regards to our clean hotel and we appreciate that you liked our location as well! We are so sorry to hear that you had issues with your AC. I wish that we had an opportunity to speak with you. Every single room has its own unit and so you control everything! It is very simple to turn up the temperature so that it wouldn't continue to cool the room down below your comfort level. I hope that we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again and please remember that our # 1 concern is to make sure that each guest truly enjoys their stay. Always let us know while you are here so that we have the opportunity to help you fix the situation instead of you feeling like you were being tortured all night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Tampa Downtown
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#22 of 164 in Tampa
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#14 of 164 in Tampa
1,532 reviews
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Downtown

Address: 101 E Tyler St, Tampa, FL 33602-3714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $198 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn is Marriott's leading extended stay brand. We are equipped to give you the room to enjoy yourself on longer stays. Whether you are staying for one night or 6 months, our spacious suites with kitchens will certainly give you comforts that most hotels can't. We provide complimentary amenities that include a full hot buffet breakfast, light meal with all you can drink beer and wine Monday - Wednesday evenings and internet throughout the hotel! Our wonderful staff is here to do everything they can to ensure that your stay is flawless and comfortable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing