We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but spendy”

CineBistro at Hyde Park Village
Ranked #7 of 56 Fun & Games in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Georgetown, Guyana
Level Contributor
156 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good but spendy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good bar out front and had a GREAT bloody mary. They handled a mishap with my girlfriend's very quickly and efficiently. Food is ok, but it comes at a bit of a prenium. The seats are great to watch the show. They now don't serve food during the show so the movie experience was great. Tables are fairly small, so gang warily if you order a full meal. Good screen, sound and movie night out. Just couldn't do it every week!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Powisallgood919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    83
    31
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tampa
Level Contributor
364 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice Theater and Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Saw Spirit of the Marathon II with a bunch of runner friends. Knew about 70% of the packed theater. Love how roomy the seats are. Great food and service, though a little pricey.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tiagayepfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
367 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you want to go to dinner and a movie, why not do it all in one place? What a fun time we had there. The theatre has large, comfy seats with plenty of leg room and the audio/visual system is fantastic. But--what sets this theatre apart from the others is that you can get great cocktails, beer, wine etc plus great food ---at your seat! As soon as you are seated, the waitstaff come by to take your order--and then less than 5-10 minutes later, your food and/or drinks arrive at your seat. There is ample room to eat comfortably due to the way the theatre is designed. We were truly surprised at how good the food was---as good or better than at most restaurants. We had their hamburger and the chicken BLT sandwich. Both came with fries. We also tried the Pirates of the Caribbean rum drink. Everything was delicious! Amazing experience. Will definitely go there again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
363 reviews
188 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

When there is a movie I really want to see, I come here. The seats are uber-comfy and the food is surprisingly good. I get the chopped salad and my boyfriend gets the steak flatbread. it's nice to enjoy a glass of wine with a great movie.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissLaughsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We wanted to go to a dinner and a move. We really enjoy these as we have one at home. This one was most unusual but we really did like it. You had to be 21 to go in as they served alcohol. It was nice to go to the movies without children or teenagers. The food was excellent. Great date spot

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CineBistro at Hyde Park Village also viewed

 

Been to CineBistro at Hyde Park Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing