We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place! But don't forgot your wallet...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CineBistro at Hyde Park Village

CineBistro at Hyde Park Village
Ranked #7 of 56 Fun & Games in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Place! But don't forgot your wallet...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hey there, this place to see a movie is definitely heads and shoulders above the usual movie experience. Found the food pricey but tasty nonetheless. I definitely chose the wrong movie (so bad I had to walk, and I RARELY do that!!) but that being said, I want to go back. The chairs are comfy, and the waitstaff is great - work hard, but non-invasive when you're watching the movie. Just be sure to bring some money because this is not an inexpensive evening out. For dinner I had bottled water, a vegetarian appetizer and a pudding type dessert... and it cost me about $25 bucks including tip, plus the cost of the movie.... not for the family; it would be way too expensive for most.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    83
    31
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great location, right in the middle of beautiful Hyde Park Village. Love the lounge area, plus it is only 21 and up here! We always like to arrive a little early and enjoy a fun martini in the lounge such as the Tin Man! Comfy seating with ottomans too. We prefer this theater to a regular one any day! The fish tacos are great too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jesikah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Dinner and Drinks in a Movie Theater!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We have been to movie theaters before that serve food and drinks but CineBistro takes it to the next level. First and foremost there is nothing better than enjoying a pitcher of your favorite draft adult beverage while enjoying the latest blockbuster. The seating is exactly like a normal stadium seating movie theater but with oversized leather chairs and pull over lap tables. The baked goat cheese with balsamic reduction was excellent. Shrimp mac and cheese average. Large portion sizes so splitting is definitely an option. Gratuity is added to your bill (which you pay when they take your order). Experience Enhancer: all seats have great viewing angles so pick one near the theater exit side because after a pitcher of magic hat #9 you will have to use the bathroom (twice). Will return, will bring friends, will recommend

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dinner-For-Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great quality moviegoing experience AND great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hyde Park's Cinebistro is a movie theater in another class. The picture quality on the screen and the sound quality is noticeably better than the average theater and I'm not even an A/V geek/snob. They carry the highest quality films as well. The food is also fantastic. Make sure you order everything you want at the beginning though; for example, if you want a dessert, order it from the getgo because they do not come back like at a restaurant. The fish tacos are my favorite entree. The flatbread is also fantastic. Only negative is that it is not cheap but the money is worth it for the quality of experience and food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Bit Self-indulgent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

When you add the cost of dining with watching a movie best left for a special occasion. Still I cannot remember the last time we enjoyed a movie with dinner so much.

Helpful?
Thank Liketotravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CineBistro at Hyde Park Village also viewed

 

Been to CineBistro at Hyde Park Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing