We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch a movie, food seems overpriced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CineBistro at Hyde Park Village

CineBistro at Hyde Park Village
1609 West Swann Avenue, Hyde Park, Tampa, FL 33606
(813) 514-8300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 49 Fun & Games in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a movie, food seems overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I love to be able to pick my own seats to watch a movie. The seats are leather, large and recline. The swivel arm allows you to place you food or drink. The unlimited popcorn is a deal. Sometime we'll eat there, get two entrees and bottle of prosecco - somehow always seems like $70 tax & tip. While the food is fine, a night out here with 2 tickets, 2 meals and bottle of wine, expect to spend $100 and very easily more. For the budget minded, eat before going to the movies - many fine eating options on South Howard or in the Hyde Park Circle then head to the movie a few minutes before the start time.

As for hanging out, the bar is pretty cool and seems to be lively.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FritziinTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    79
    29
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“upscale movie night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Love the seating in the theater. Bar is lovely. Great to be able to have a drink and food if you want. Food is a casual meal or snack or a desert.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TampaResident743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent movie night with the loved one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

There is nothing to dislike about this theater. No one under 21 is allowed in so there are no kids crying and screaming through the movies. It is a fantastic place for dinner and a movie all wrapped up in one.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“And the award goes to...CineBistro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My first time at a CineBistro. We have none where we live. Recommended by friends we joined them there and from the second we walked in I was floored . You could have knocked me over with a menu! Great food ,service at your very comfortable seat/table, and a comfy theater . Saw Jurassic Park in 3 D and could not have picked a better place to do it in. Those short rib fries are the stuff dreams are made from.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ursousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best & Only Way to see a movie!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This was my first experience at a CineBistro, and it was fabulous....From the moment you walk in, until the moment you leave, the experience is first class.

The Lobby area is big, and nicely decorated...with a nice bar to enjoy a few drinks if wanted. Once you enter the theater itself, the chairs are big and comfortable, with enough privacy so that you can enjoy the movie without hovering over others or have others hovering over you. The service given by the staff taking food/drink orders is top notch, and the food itself was delicious. The theater itself was extremely clean and the screen huge.

I would easily & eagerly recommend this place to anyone who wishes to enjoy a movie in style, and do so with no noises or interruptions from unruly movie patrons. I have now been spoiled....so this will probably be the only way to go see a movie from now on for me.

Bravo CineBistro.....you have my business from here on....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Breesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CineBistro at Hyde Park Village also viewed

 

Been to CineBistro at Hyde Park Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing