We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sheraton Suites Tampa Westshore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #61 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sheraton Suites Tampa Westshore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Older but clean and comfortable hotel. Large two room suites with refrigerator, sink, microwave but no stove. Smallish bathroom with tub, could use better lighting. Impressive center court lobby with suprisingly good open air restaurant, comfortable bar. Free Wi-Fi in lobby only. In room Wi-Fi costs about $10/day. Rooms could use some updating but still good value for the price.

Room Tip: high floors quieter
See more room tips
Green Features: A "green" hotel. very friendly. email receipts, etc. availabe.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJFMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Dear TJFMD,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is helpful and appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel amenities including our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,
Sandra Stulen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    214
    112
    52
    30
See reviews for
166
112
33
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms were very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The hotel provides shuttle service to take you within about 2 miles. That will get you to two large malls and numerous restaurants as well as the Tampa Bay Bucks stadium. The restaurant food was pretty good also.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pepper-eater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Dear Pepper-eater,

We are glad that your stay was comfortable. We thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,
Sandra Stulen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

My experience was excellent the hotel has great staff my room was extremely huge it was like a one bedroom apartment without an kitchen however there was an microwave and mini fridge we had an option of breakfast in

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mytrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Dear Mytrio,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you had an excellent stay and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards,

Sandra Stulen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Rooms were comfortable and nice. Had an issue and the leadership was more than helpful in addressing. Highly recommend the hotel for its location to shopping and restaurants of choice. On site restaurant was fine for a sandwich and reasonably priced. Shuttle to airport so no extra charge. Reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Front of hotel lights beam through window at night. Heavy drapery helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satisfied601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Dear Satisfied601,

I appreciate your feedback in regard to our hotel and location. I'm glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Regards,

Sandra Stulen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipshewana, Indiana
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Overall good. Rooms are very big. Door separates bedroom and living room. Fridge and microwave were nice to have. Fitness center and pool were nice. Close to airport. Soup at restaurant was good. Again, overall, good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Dear Tony M,

Thank you for your review from your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Regards,

Sandra Stulen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A little dated, but no complaints. This is older Sheraton with some updates. The rooms are bigger and clean. The meeting room worked very well and the staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel is also conveniently located near airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregRCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Dear GregRCo,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and the hotel cleanliness. We take great pride in our hotel and your kind words mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Tampa.

Regards,

Sandra Stulen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale Estates, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here many times and they continue to have me return. Very good staff and their room service menu is pretty good. Really take care of their guests. They have always been helpful. they have an excellent reception area.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet even by the expressway
See more room tips
Green Features: They give you a bonus if you do not need fresh tools everyday.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BustersDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Dear BustersDaddy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and love having you as a regular guest at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback on the room service menu and also our staff service. I will share with the team how much you appreciate the service at our hotel. Thank you again for being a valued guest.

Regards,

Sandra Stulen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 4400 W Cypress St, Tampa, FL 33607-4007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore is just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the airport. We are right in the middle of the Westshore business district, off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Sheraton Hotel Tampa Airport
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing