We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel - Nice Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #53 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
372 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel - Nice Price”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stopped in this hotel for a weekend of baseball games and it was a decent for the price.

The good - adequate room for a family of four, the kids love the pool and all the employees were friendly.

The bad - Paid $10 for internet access and it was terrible. We could only get a connection while standing by the door of our room. We had planned on taking this up with the front desk when checking out but we were running late for our flight. They probably would have comped it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Five_Aces_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Five Aces Tx

So glad you choose our hotel for your weekend enjoying America’s pastime, baseball. I apologize for your Internet experience. We have followed up on this. Come back in the Spring and visit the Yankees for the Grapefruit League. Steinbrenner Field is just two miles from our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    251
    131
    57
    38
See reviews for
193
133
38
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just left this hotel for another property located nearby. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever had the displeasure of occupying. Last night the wife and i arrived from a baseball game to find that our toilet was clogged. Very strange since we had been out of the room all day???? My wife called the front desk to have maintenance come up and fix the situation. What occurred next is amazing!!! Someone knocked on the door and handed my wife a plunger!!! She was told to unclog the toilet herself, then place the dirty plunger in the hallway when completed. Needless to say I was not happy. I called the front desk to complain and was told there was no maintenance staff (they had all left for the day) and that no one left would fix the situation.

The front desk clerk was extremely rude and refused to assist us. He also refused to move us to a different room. Finally i had to call the Starwood customer service line and was assisted by an excellent rep. I was able to get a room at a competing chain covered by them.

I spoke to the General Manager this morning and got nowhere. He stated that the situation could of been handled better but stands by his employees behavior. I was totally shocked by this conversation as i thought a person in charge would find this ridiculous.

Needless to say, i would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone now or ever. The hotel is understaffed after 11PM with no maintenance or competent staff to assist a guest in the proper manner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear hotraveler69

My apology goes to you and your wife for this inconvenience. This is not typical of the level of service we provide to the thousands of guests we welcome each month. I hope to have the opportunity to show you that we can do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusettes
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We booked this on Hotwire and we got a great deal. The only disappointment was that the pool was indoor ... not outdoor and it was a beautiful weekend and we wanted to get some sun.. The breakfast buffet was a little overpriced for what items were on there. The beds were sooo comfortable and we had a comfortable stay. Oh...The garden Atrium is very pretty and relaxing

Room Tip: Just a reminder that it is Indoor pool only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellover290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear travellover 290

We get lots of compliments on the beds, I’m glad they added to your visit. While an indoor pool has its advantages, sometimes you want to pay homage to the sun. Cypress Point Park is 1 ½ miles down Cypress St. with a beach on Tampa Bay. We have beach chairs and a complimentary shuttle to take you there. Enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel has solid staff who work hard to help you: their shuttles for example will take you on short trips if you ask, they provide early check in and late check out, and the restaurant provides fast service if you are short on time and cannot get out to a restaurant.

The location is only 5 minutes from the airport and relatively close to downtown if you need to run there (a taxi ride is 15 minutes and $15 to $20).

But, the public areas do feel kind of tired and old -- with the rooms opening out to a large, characterless rectangular courtyard. This makes the upper floors somewhat unsettling as you walk out of your room and the over the railing it's a long sheer drop straight down!

All in all, this is a decent business travel alternative if you want to be near the airport at an ok price.

Room Tip: Stay on lower floors if heights bother you at all -- given the open railing and long drop right outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Tim P

We thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I encourage all to check out the “traveler photos” above for some uncensored images of the atrium and other areas of the hotel. The lobby is 100% new from 2009 and the atrium is full of lush tropical trees and plants. Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, so please come and behold us yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Once again (our third visit), we were thoroughly pleased with our stay at the Sheraton Tampa Westshore. We are FL residents who live 2 hrs. from Tampa, and occasionally have an early flight from TPA. So we booked a room for the night before our flight. Rooms are all suites - have a separate living room area upon entering, which can be closed off after entering the bedroom. Beds are very comfortable, hotel is quiet, staff is very helpful, rooms clean, and the hotel itself is very pretty with an indoor atrium/glass elevators. It is excellent for an airport hotel. Also, we have stayed there upon arriving at TPA late at night, and the shuttle is punctual, the driver extremely courteous. Our only choice when we stay near TPA!

Room Tip: Being a Starwood Preferred Guest gives you a higher floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear rtk56

Thank you for the ringing endorsement! As I have stated before, a repeat customer is the best compliment. Thank you for your business and your loyalty. We look forward to your 4th visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

is a converted embassy suites in a convenient area with many restaurants nearby. rooms are dated but got as a 59 dollar hotwire specail which makes it an outstanding value at that price however not worth the 120 that the website wanted

Room Tip: only do if can get at discounted rate otherwise not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Rafael I

I am glad you found us to be both a value and a convenient location. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This is my regular hotel in Tampa for business travel. Very clean. Good staff. Flexible shuttle service when u don't feel like driving. Good breakfast, but rest of food service is only fair. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genece M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwrossman, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Genece M

We appreciate your loyalty! The best compliment is a repeat customer. Tip for future guests: Our complimentary shuttle will take you anywhere within a three-mile radius of the hotel. This include two great shopping malls, movie theaters, Steinbrenner Field, Raymond James Stadium, and wonderful restaurants (including the Village Inn…free pie on Wednesdays, yum!). Fun fact: Fernandina Beach, Florida has been rated in the top 10 of ‘Best Little Beach Towns’. Just saying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 4400 W Cypress St, Tampa, FL 33607-4007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore is just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the airport. We are right in the middle of the Westshore business district, off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Sheraton Hotel Tampa Airport
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing